Starr's Savory Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I liked these a lot! My kiddos don't like onions in their meatballs so I used dried minced onions, which they don't mind. My daughter (9) and I rolled these together so some are a bit misshapen :) That's okay! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I'm not a fan of meatballs, but I made these for my family for subs. Of course, I had to try one first before serving them. Well, I shocked myself because I couldn't stop eating them!!! Good thing this recipe made more than we needed. I made them smaller than the recipe instructed. Delicious. I will never use another recipe for meatballs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I loved it! I added one package of Lipton onion soup, 1/4 cup of cooking sherry and a few drops of tabasco sauce and did not add as much onion and bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great! A little heavy on the thyme, but still very good - will just use 1/2 teaspoon or less when I make it again, which will definitely happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
made this recipe almost as posted. I made fresh bread crumbs and I also added a little water 1/4 cup to mixture because i am so used to adding liquid to my meatballs. I figured they would be dry without some moisture. They turned out fantastic!!! Perfect and i definitely will use this recipe from now on. Its a plain, simple recipe that works and the worchestchire sauce is genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great tasting meatballs and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZZYJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Now, that's Italian! Love the italian herb flavors in this meatball. I should have minced the onion as my chopped onion pieces were too large for my liking and made shaping the meatball difficult. I didn't have parmesan cheese so substituted a string-cheese mozzarella stick that I grated. It worked really well and 1 stick = a scant 1/4 cup of grated cheese! Only thing I wish I had added is fresh parsley as I personally love it in meatballs but that's just me. You need to NOT have lean ground beef for this meatball as lean beef may make them dry. I made the mistake of having lean beef but it was still fairly moist. I didn't add the full 1/4 cup of bread crumbs as I knew my meat was lean. Made mine a little larger than golf balls and they're simmering in the sauce now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
As an Allrecipe's Allstar, I was given a challenge to replace ground beef in a favorite recipe with Johnsonville brand sausage. I swapped ground mild Italian Johnsoville sausage and it was quite a success! These meatballs were crispy on the outside and very moist, juicy, and full of flavor on the inside! This was such a simple swap that imparted some new flavor into a favorite recipe, I will definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States