Starlit Summer Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I used vanilla yogurt and left out the ice. I felt the sugar was unnecessary, since the yogurt is already very sugary. I also felt there was too much yogurt and that's all you could taste; 1/2 c would have been fine. There were not enough grapes, so I tripled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I froze the grapes and omitted the ice. I also used one packet of Truvia in place of the granulated sugar. This was okay. Drinkable but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I didn't care for this, I didn't think the combination of grape and vanilla went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
One of the most delicious, light-flavoured smoothies I've ever made. I prefer it over store made smoothies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellhowdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
left out the sugar altogether and part of the iced actually because i froze the grapes beforehand and used them for both (I hate a watery smoothy) yunnnny and good. thanks! bet it'll be even better in the summer (and cheaper grapes are pricey now).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
It sounds like an odd combination but this is one of the best smoothies I've made yet. I cut out the sugar, extract, and ice by simply using a couple scoops of low fat vanilla ice cream. I had no peach yogurt so I replaced the milk with the juice out of a can of peaches and threw in a few of the peaches as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I use the simple ingredients of 1 cup ice, 6 ounces of yougurt and 1/2 a cup of milk then add my own fruit like 4 strawberries and a banana and its excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
i used blackberry yogurt since thats what we had and it was great! i cut back on the vanilla and sugar to one tsp each and it was still way to much vanilla so i will use half a tsp next time. over all its great and easy for a kid chef/baker like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good! Smooth and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
very good! I didn't add the sugar yet didn't miss it one bit; great texture and consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States