Starlit Summer Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I used vanilla yogurt and left out the ice. I felt the sugar was unnecessary, since the yogurt is already very sugary. I also felt there was too much yogurt and that's all you could taste; 1/2 c would have been fine. There were not enough grapes, so I tripled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I froze the grapes and omitted the ice. I also used one packet of Truvia in place of the granulated sugar. This was okay. Drinkable but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I didn't care for this, I didn't think the combination of grape and vanilla went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
One of the most delicious, light-flavoured smoothies I've ever made. I prefer it over store made smoothies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellhowdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
left out the sugar altogether and part of the iced actually because i froze the grapes beforehand and used them for both (I hate a watery smoothy) yunnnny and good. thanks! bet it'll be even better in the summer (and cheaper grapes are pricey now).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
It sounds like an odd combination but this is one of the best smoothies I've made yet. I cut out the sugar, extract, and ice by simply using a couple scoops of low fat vanilla ice cream. I had no peach yogurt so I replaced the milk with the juice out of a can of peaches and threw in a few of the peaches as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I use the simple ingredients of 1 cup ice, 6 ounces of yougurt and 1/2 a cup of milk then add my own fruit like 4 strawberries and a banana and its excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
i used blackberry yogurt since thats what we had and it was great! i cut back on the vanilla and sugar to one tsp each and it was still way to much vanilla so i will use half a tsp next time. over all its great and easy for a kid chef/baker like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good! Smooth and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
very good! I didn't add the sugar yet didn't miss it one bit; great texture and consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States