Stained Glass Candy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I was a little skeptical when I was making this, but when it's cut, it turns out beautifully! Everyone loved it, so I guess it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I had made this recipe over 20 years ago and was so happy to find it again. Instead of wax paper the new reynolds release foil is wonderful to use nothing sticks. Also in a pinch regular white marshmallows work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
wonderful recipe. I've made this one for years - always a hit, especially with the kids. A little messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Barneveld, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
One messy recipe if you forget to cool it down prior to rolling into logs. May I suggest that you not forget that step as I did. I placed my finished logs into the freezer to cool before cutting. they cut beautifully and looked beautiful as well. My daughter thanks you for this recipe as it is one of her favorites. She is now using it with her children. An easy recipe to use and inexpensive too. Makes great gifts and thankyous for teachers etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Yes, this recipe is a big hit! I actually have this same recipe minus the cocount flakes. I got this from my grandma over 20 years ago! How did you come about it? Great Christmas treat for the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe Bea, thanks for sharing! I made them for my friends bridal shower and they where a hit. An easier version is to spread the coconut onto a peice of wax paper and place the mixture tube length down the sheet then just roll the rest in cocunut, wrap with wax paper and place in fridge overnight. Just cut the next morning (I used my electrical knife). I think next time I'll try half semi-sweet chips half milk chocalate chips for a cremier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Easy and different! They disappeared from the dessert tray. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This is also good rolled in chopped nuts or just plain. I found it easier the 2nd time when I poured the chocolate OVER the marshmellows and nuts. Finger licking good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States