Stacy's Half Cup Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I don't use cranberry sauce, just wash them and stir the whole raw berries in with the yams. They will bake nicely in the oven. Beautiful and tasty holiday recipe. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this over the holidays & everyone loved it and wanted more! It's a great side dish. It's not too sweet like traditional sweet potato recipes. I will DEFINITELY make this again. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Had this for thanksgiving was a nice addition and will be a holiday favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I took this to the folks for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I made it exactly as written taking another reviewer's suggestion of using fresh cranberries. I also added freshly chopped pecans on top before serving. Delicious! I am sooooo glad I ran across this recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was the FIRST time my kids ALL liked anything having to do with sweet potatoes! I do have to admit I kept the cranberries out - I love them but I have them in lots of other stuff - but everything else was exactly the same as the recipe here. Will definitely be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I am glad you all enjoyed it. I would like to say that my original submission called for 1/2 cup fresh, cooked cranberries, but Allrecipes changed it. I have asked them to change it back, but they have not. I also added a comment about it and they deleted it. So, please, when reviewing it, keep in mind that it is not how I originally submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgr123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Love this recipe! So much easier than past recipes I've used and really if you are going to mix the sweet potatoes with all that other good stuff there is no reason to use fresh ones. This is the best and yummiest sweet potato recipe I have tried and the one my kids have liked the best too! Made it for a big family and friend Thanksgiving meal last November and it was a big hit! Kids not only ate the marshmallow topping (usually this is all thy eat) they cleaned their plate ! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States