Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I was looking for a change to my hamburger recipe. I only made 4 patties out of the mixture, in case we didn't like them. Needless to say, my husband and I didn't care for this recipe -- and my husband eats beef cooked in any way, shape, or form! I ended up mixing the rest of the mixture with more hamburgar and ingredients from my own recipe -- they were so much tastier. Based on the reviews, I really wanted to like these. Sorry Stacey:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Gives an ordinary burger great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Loved it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The perfect seasoning for the perfect burger. Both the kids and hubby were happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I Use this evey time I make hamburgers. I but it on after I have cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Since we have kids, I reduced the black and cayenne peppers. I also added finely minced onion to the burgers. I used 2 tsp per pound of ground beef as someone else suggested. Our burgers were excellent, and I can't wait to use this seasoning again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I added half of a small onion that I diced really small. I added them all to the meat and formed patties which we cooked out on the grill. DELICIOUS. i am not an onion fan but my family loves them so I chopped them up super super small. I could taste them and it was amazing but didn't have the texture that I dislike with onion. These were probably the best burgers I have have ever had. Not sure what in the seasoning stood out but I will defnitely be making this many times this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is great for grilled hamburgers! I usually just use a bit of Montreal Steak seasoning, but I was looking for something different and this was perfect. I cut the recipe in half for just over a lb. of hamburger. I cut back a little on the paprika, but other than that followed it exactly. The burgers had a very nice flavor. This is a definite keeper and I'll be making some up and keeping it in a little jar to have on hand for grilling over the summer months. For a different twist, try using smoked paprika vs regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Tasty even my children ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
excellent tasty burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States