Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Soooooo delicious! I was a little skeptical but the burgers turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Quick to toss together, but needs more flavour. I halved the recipe and the amount was just right for the amount of meat I was using. I also reduced the paprika a bit as it seemed a little excessive. I think increasing garlic powder and brown sugar would help, but it needs a little bit of green (herbs!). If you want that smoke-y backyard bbq taste, add a bit of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I used this with 2 lbs of ground beef and my mom said they were the best burgers she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I"ve been pattying(spelling?) hamburgers and putting them in the freezer for a quick meal. This seasoning mix made them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Wow! I think this was the best hamburger I've ever had! I know lots of things come into play when making a good hamburger. I used Costco's organic ground beef (85/15) and added 2 teaspoons of seasoning per pound (, as other reviewers recommended. I'm not sure why Stacey did not include information in the orginial recipe, considering this is a critical piece of information. "Season to taste" is hardly an option! Anyway, I used a hamburger patty press to create 6 oz. patties. We grilled these on a propane grill. We would normally use a charcoal grill but since we were cooking for a large crowd, it wasn't an option. Everyone snached these up fast. Even the kids! Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I mixed 2 t. of the seasoning into 1 lb. of hamburger before making into patties. When cooking I sprinkled each patty with the seasoning. I plan on using on other meats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Oh WOW! I didn't actually use this on hamburgers, but on little chuck tenders. I reduced to 4 servings, mixed it up and put on a little plate, then pressed each side into the mixture before cooking on a stovetop grill pan to rare. Probably ate about 4 times what I would've if I'd just sprinkled it on a patty, but oh MAMA was that tasty! What a delicious, little bit spicy/lot of flavor way to make beef taste special. Definitely using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Excellent on burgers and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I cut this down to four servings for the Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers, which is also from this site. I cut back the salt to just a pinch as we're trying to cut back quite a bit on excess salt. Great hamburger seasoning. Wait, TURKEY burger seasoning. I'll use this often. (Oh! I also used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend instead of plain brown sugar.) EDITED: I use this now as my basic go-to grill seasoning. Works great for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe and added 4 tsp to a pound of ground beef then I sprinkled a little more on as it was grilling. I also added finely chopped green onions from the freezer. I think I might try reducing the paprika or adding a little of something. To me it was just a little off, good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States