Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Scaled to 4 servings. But only added a pinch of sea salt. Made chicken burgers with this....1lb extra lean ground chicken breast, 1 small onion an 2 cloves garlic minced (sweated this out in a lil evoo), bout 1/4c grated parm, and some panko crumbs to bind. Really good and flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love it! And I finally have a hamburger my husband will eat! Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Wall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made this for a Sunday afternoon hamburger BBQ. It was good but I did not use enough for my taste, it was also a bit mild by my standards (jalapeño peppers are a bit mild for my taste). This was just right for my wife and son. Next time I will add more or punch up my serving with some habanero or other pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I used 1 tsp Sea salt instead of 1 1/4 regular, 1 tsp brown sugar instead of 1/2 tsp , and 1 tsp garlic powder instead of 1/2 tsp. I mixed it as directed and then added it all to a mixture of 1 lb extra lean ground beef and 1 lb lean ground turkey along with some A-1 sauce. This was excellent! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Soooooo delicious! I was a little skeptical but the burgers turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Quick to toss together, but needs more flavour. I halved the recipe and the amount was just right for the amount of meat I was using. I also reduced the paprika a bit as it seemed a little excessive. I think increasing garlic powder and brown sugar would help, but it needs a little bit of green (herbs!). If you want that smoke-y backyard bbq taste, add a bit of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I used this with 2 lbs of ground beef and my mom said they were the best burgers she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I"ve been pattying(spelling?) hamburgers and putting them in the freezer for a quick meal. This seasoning mix made them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Wow! I think this was the best hamburger I've ever had! I know lots of things come into play when making a good hamburger. I used Costco's organic ground beef (85/15) and added 2 teaspoons of seasoning per pound (, as other reviewers recommended. I'm not sure why Stacey did not include information in the orginial recipe, considering this is a critical piece of information. "Season to taste" is hardly an option! Anyway, I used a hamburger patty press to create 6 oz. patties. We grilled these on a propane grill. We would normally use a charcoal grill but since we were cooking for a large crowd, it wasn't an option. Everyone snached these up fast. Even the kids! Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I mixed 2 t. of the seasoning into 1 lb. of hamburger before making into patties. When cooking I sprinkled each patty with the seasoning. I plan on using on other meats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States