Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love it! And I finally have a hamburger my husband will eat! Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made this for a Sunday afternoon hamburger BBQ. It was good but I did not use enough for my taste, it was also a bit mild by my standards (jalapeño peppers are a bit mild for my taste). This was just right for my wife and son. Next time I will add more or punch up my serving with some habanero or other pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I used 1 tsp Sea salt instead of 1 1/4 regular, 1 tsp brown sugar instead of 1/2 tsp , and 1 tsp garlic powder instead of 1/2 tsp. I mixed it as directed and then added it all to a mixture of 1 lb extra lean ground beef and 1 lb lean ground turkey along with some A-1 sauce. This was excellent! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Soooooo delicious! I was a little skeptical but the burgers turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Quick to toss together, but needs more flavour. I halved the recipe and the amount was just right for the amount of meat I was using. I also reduced the paprika a bit as it seemed a little excessive. I think increasing garlic powder and brown sugar would help, but it needs a little bit of green (herbs!). If you want that smoke-y backyard bbq taste, add a bit of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I used this with 2 lbs of ground beef and my mom said they were the best burgers she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I"ve been pattying(spelling?) hamburgers and putting them in the freezer for a quick meal. This seasoning mix made them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Wow! I think this was the best hamburger I've ever had! I know lots of things come into play when making a good hamburger. I used Costco's organic ground beef (85/15) and added 2 teaspoons of seasoning per pound (, as other reviewers recommended. I'm not sure why Stacey did not include information in the orginial recipe, considering this is a critical piece of information. "Season to taste" is hardly an option! Anyway, I used a hamburger patty press to create 6 oz. patties. We grilled these on a propane grill. We would normally use a charcoal grill but since we were cooking for a large crowd, it wasn't an option. Everyone snached these up fast. Even the kids! Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I mixed 2 t. of the seasoning into 1 lb. of hamburger before making into patties. When cooking I sprinkled each patty with the seasoning. I plan on using on other meats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Oh WOW! I didn't actually use this on hamburgers, but on little chuck tenders. I reduced to 4 servings, mixed it up and put on a little plate, then pressed each side into the mixture before cooking on a stovetop grill pan to rare. Probably ate about 4 times what I would've if I'd just sprinkled it on a patty, but oh MAMA was that tasty! What a delicious, little bit spicy/lot of flavor way to make beef taste special. Definitely using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States