Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is a great hamburger seasoning. It adds just enough spice to add flavor to a burger without being to overpowering. Make extra to have on hand. I will try in meatloaf using this seasoning in it too. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This makes burgers delicious! We like our food REALLY flavorful so I used 1 tsp of each of these ingredients and added 2/3 of the mix to 2 lb of hamburger meat, also with some Worcestershire. I used the other 1/3 of seasoning mix to sprinkle on top of the patties before grilling. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This seasoning is great! I didn't just use it in my hamburger (which was why I made a batch of it in the first place) but I added it to all sorts of things I was cooking: meatloaf, stew, even in vegetables such as corn! My husband raved about the corn! I DID just add a pinch of cayenne instead of 1/4 tsp since my daughter does not like anything spicy, and she liked this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I added these ingredients to a package of ground beef that was a little over a pound. I just guessed how much of everything and added to my liking. The burgers were a hit, even with my picky three year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
excellent! I dont eat red meat often but I keep finding myself looking for reasons to make hamburgers so I can enjoy this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I'll never make a bland burger again. I would cut back on the salt by a 1/4 tsp next time, it was a touch too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great! I needed something simple but flavorful and this surely fit the bill. Will be doing it regularly. You do have to experiment as to how much you want per patty. I simply rubbed the mixture on each side. Three patties with probably two patties more to spare. Just make a bunch and keep it in your cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Joan Vaage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I mixed this up and made hamburgers with it on New Years Eve... they were fabulous. I used 2 tsp per pound of ground meat, and the burgers tasted incredible. Not only will I use this again, I plan on keeping some of it on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made this tonight..didnt use paprike or cayenne.Added some worchestire sauce and some Heinz 57 sauce.Cooked them on our propane grill and they were the best! We added a little more of the mentioned seasonings to our taste and LOVED it! Our hamburger seasoning for life love this thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Really good seasoning! It gave my burgers a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States