Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I added these ingredients to a package of ground beef that was a little over a pound. I just guessed how much of everything and added to my liking. The burgers were a hit, even with my picky three year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
excellent! I dont eat red meat often but I keep finding myself looking for reasons to make hamburgers so I can enjoy this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I'll never make a bland burger again. I would cut back on the salt by a 1/4 tsp next time, it was a touch too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great! I needed something simple but flavorful and this surely fit the bill. Will be doing it regularly. You do have to experiment as to how much you want per patty. I simply rubbed the mixture on each side. Three patties with probably two patties more to spare. Just make a bunch and keep it in your cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I mixed this up and made hamburgers with it on New Years Eve... they were fabulous. I used 2 tsp per pound of ground meat, and the burgers tasted incredible. Not only will I use this again, I plan on keeping some of it on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made this tonight..didnt use paprike or cayenne.Added some worchestire sauce and some Heinz 57 sauce.Cooked them on our propane grill and they were the best! We added a little more of the mentioned seasonings to our taste and LOVED it! Our hamburger seasoning for life love this thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Really good seasoning! It gave my burgers a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Quite good -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great on burgers. The only thing I did not do was use the brown sugar. I don't like sweat meat, but I also added fresh onion and bell pepper and celery to the hamburger as well. This will make great turkey burgers too. 4 stars because I change the recipe to my taste and I didn't use your instructions. But I'm sure your is very good. Thanks for sharing I'll be using it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Who knew a simple hamburger could be sooooo delicious! Made these today. DH said it was the best burger he has ever had. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

All about Paprika

See the many types and uses of paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States