Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I signed up for this site just to review this recipe. This is the best meat seasoning I have ever used. I use it on burgers, and it is absolutely AMAZING on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I'm not sure if the four stars count for this recipe since I did have to alter it for lack of ingredients. I used minced garlic instead, since I didn't have powder, and chili powder since I had no paprika. It was spicy so I can't give it to my daughter's who are sensitive and still no word on my husbands opinion, I'll get that later tonight, but I enjoyed the 'kick' it gave. It smelled like taco seasoning though it didn't necessarily taste like it. Update: I did this again and used the recipe as said minus the garlic (I forgot) tasted great! It wasn't as spicy this time though because I used more hamburger meat but it still had a tiny kick. I'll double the recipe next time when I double the meat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a great seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Very disappointed in this seasoning. Really dried out the meat and I had to add Worcestershire to bring it back into an eatable form. Very spicy as well. If I ever try it again, I'm going to substitute all the paprika with a few dashes of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Love this blend of seasonings!!! Use it on everything...even salmon. Soooo good, thx!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This must have made the burgers delicious. At a recent BBQ so many people asked me what I put into the burgers to make them so tasty. I mixed 2tsp into 1lbs of meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I didn't add the brown sugar cause the thought of sugar on burgers just don't sit well with the family. And some ppl maybe diabetics and I wouldn't wanna mistakenly hurt someone. It was good with everything else and I added my own spice and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I'm about to try this recipe out, your recipe is what Emeril uses that he call's Essence except it would be regular granulated sugar instead of brown sugar. Hopefully that is a good little tweak to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This mix is great for hamburgers. I mixed it up and put the burgers on the grill. Really simple and easy to do, also made extra seasoning to keep in a sealed container for future use. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States