Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Excellent on burgers and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I cut this down to four servings for the Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers, which is also from this site. I cut back the salt to just a pinch as we're trying to cut back quite a bit on excess salt. Great hamburger seasoning. Wait, TURKEY burger seasoning. I'll use this often. (Oh! I also used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend instead of plain brown sugar.) EDITED: I use this now as my basic go-to grill seasoning. Works great for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe and added 4 tsp to a pound of ground beef then I sprinkled a little more on as it was grilling. I also added finely chopped green onions from the freezer. I think I might try reducing the paprika or adding a little of something. To me it was just a little off, good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great taste without being overpowering. It was nice that everything was on hand and easy to put together. I mixed it into our hamburger patties and after formed sprinkled just a bit more on the top before rubbing just a touch of oil onto the burgers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This adds a great taste to burgers. Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I was looking for a change to my hamburger recipe. I only made 4 patties out of the mixture, in case we didn't like them. Needless to say, my husband and I didn't care for this recipe -- and my husband eats beef cooked in any way, shape, or form! I ended up mixing the rest of the mixture with more hamburgar and ingredients from my own recipe -- they were so much tastier. Based on the reviews, I really wanted to like these. Sorry Stacey:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Gives an ordinary burger great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Loved it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The perfect seasoning for the perfect burger. Both the kids and hubby were happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I Use this evey time I make hamburgers. I but it on after I have cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States