Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I added half of a small onion that I diced really small. I added them all to the meat and formed patties which we cooked out on the grill. DELICIOUS. i am not an onion fan but my family loves them so I chopped them up super super small. I could taste them and it was amazing but didn't have the texture that I dislike with onion. These were probably the best burgers I have have ever had. Not sure what in the seasoning stood out but I will defnitely be making this many times this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is great for grilled hamburgers! I usually just use a bit of Montreal Steak seasoning, but I was looking for something different and this was perfect. I cut the recipe in half for just over a lb. of hamburger. I cut back a little on the paprika, but other than that followed it exactly. The burgers had a very nice flavor. This is a definite keeper and I'll be making some up and keeping it in a little jar to have on hand for grilling over the summer months. For a different twist, try using smoked paprika vs regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Tasty even my children ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
excellent tasty burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
It was too spicy for my family, although I must admit we are wimps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very Good. Really made a difference in the hamburgers. Everyone seemed to really enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
this actually changed the way my family makes burgers. these are amazing. If you asked me these taste better than restaurant burgers you could find anywhere, thank you for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rprice07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Wow seasoning was amazing. I did add extra garlic and onion powder and it was superb. I broiled these and added swiss cheese during the last 5 minutes. A keeper for sure, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
IT WAS A GREAT CHANGE TO OUR HAMBURGERS. THE ONLY CHANGES I MADE WAS DECREASE SALT TO 1 teaspoon AND INCREASED THE BROWN SUGAR TO 1 3/4 teaspoons. I USED 1 3/4 teaspoons of this seasoning, WHICH I MIXED INTO 1 POUND OF GROUND BEEF; THEN MADE INTO 4 HAMBURGERS. COOKED IN MY GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL. I WILL BE MAKING IT UP AGAIN! THANKS FOR SHARING:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Thank you STACY!!!!! This was great. I seasoned 2 pounds of beef and added this in. I made 10 burgers. It was the best. Love a spicy kick, but it wasn't overkill spicy either. it almost tasted grilled. What a great yet simple way to improve the typical burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States