Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This adds such a great, and versatile, flavor. Aside from halving the salt, I follow it as written and it's wonderful on burgers (beef, turkey, even soy patties), chicken, and pork. This is now my go-to seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Best seasoning ever!!!! put it on burgers,ribs, steak and my meatloaf. Don't cook without it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I've made this recipe about 4 times now, and my whole family loves it! We use about 2.5 teaspoons/pound. I have smoked paprika and it makes the flavor in our opinion!We do like a touch more salt, leave out the cayenne, but make the recipe as is other than that. I serve them with any kind of plain potatoes, and the hamburgers' intense flavor combines well with them. I'm making this mix in bulk now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I followed the portions in this recipe. Seasoned four super lean burgers and set aside the excess. Burgers came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Best seasoning for hamburger. I use it almost every time I cook hamburger. I even add it to my own dip for tortilla chips. Versatile and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxwell Hanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Loved this seasoning! I did cut back on the salt a little bit but, everyone enjoyed it... including my picky teenaged son! I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawlesskitty15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Makes a world of difference. I use a tad less salt and use the whole batch on 5lbs of beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Walterhouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Delicious! We tried it last night. I only added 1/4 teaspoon salt because it was too salty with 1-1/4 teaspoon. Each to their own... Mixed in with ground chuck and grilled burgers. It adds a nice rich flavor to the meat. Will keep in fridge from now on for very flavorful seasoning. Glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Omitted the paprika because I'm not a fan of it. Used the rest of the ingredients audit was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This gave a really nice flavor to hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TnVolsFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States