Stabilized Whipped Cream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Perfect! Used it on Jenny's Black forest cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for to put on a chocolate cream pie. I mistakenly thought it called for the whole packet of gelatin, which turned out okay because the 3 minutes was way too long for my microwave, when I went to stir it after a minute it had bubbled over and spilled everywhere, so I'm not sure how much I actually used, but it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I had great success with this recipe. I made this true so there were no variations. I doubled the recipe so it would work on a 9X13 cake. My cake was extra sweet with caramel and candy so this topping was a great compliment as it was not too sweet. You can add extra sugar if it is warranted. I was very happy it held up for my gift the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This turned out great. Creamy and delicious just like the store bought cakes. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe!! The whipped cream forms gorgeous peaks and stays that way for days on a pie without even beginning to weep or break down. I followed the advice of another user and let the 1 tsp of gelatin bloom in cool water for 5 minutes, then microwaved for 10 seconds on 50% power. I then placed the gelatin mixture in the freezer just while I beat the cream and when I was ready to add the gelatin, it was the perfect temperature and beat in exactly right. I used 1/4 confectionery sugar, and then added a bit more at the end as I like it a bit sweeter than this recipe had. GREAT recipe! Will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Ethel, I love ya honey! This is the bomb for layering fancy cakes. For simpler tastes, try layering it between yellow cake with strawberry and blueberries. It's fantastic and the stablized creme holds up beautifully. Eat yer heart out Cake Boss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Use this recipe whenever I make a whipped topping ahead of time and need it to stay thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Tasted good, but I was hoping it would firm up a little more. It was soft for piping from a pastry bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I probably did something wrong but there were tiny clumps of gelatin in it. I couldnt get it smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Since I have never made whipped cream before, it took me a couple tries to figure it all out but in the end it worked out perfectly. I did, however, double this recipe and add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of powdered sugar instead of the one tablespoon of "white sugar".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States