St. Patrick's Day Zucchini-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This is a great cookie. Very simple and easy to make and the recipe makes a lot of cookies. However, the cookies are not very green in color, but that is okay. Everyone still loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Maybe the trick to making it green is to use smaller zucchinis, thereby using more green skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
This is a good adult cookie, kids are turned away by the green things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I made these from St. Paddy's day last year and the kids LOVED them!! I put in green food coloring so that they would be really green! Great recipe will make again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
nice way to use up extra zucchini. I didn't have granola so I doubled the oatmeal. I also used some ww flour (because I ran out of white flour!) I used 1 cup of choc chips and 1 cup butterscotch chips for a double batch. Maybe they need some nuts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I love these cookies. I used 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup peanut butter chips, and they reminded me of no-bake cookies with that change (in the way they taste). I also use all oats and no granola, as one other reviewer mentioned. I also add a little wheat germ, and nutmeg in addition to the cinnamon. Be prepared to share, because they are tasty, and because this recipe makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I LOVED these cookies. Took them to work and everybody there loved them too. The zucchini added just enough green without overpowering the cookie. I will defintely make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this cookie with my first graders and they loved it! I'm making my second batch for a St. Patrick's Day party, and my 3rd for my son's pre-school. They are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These cookies were great! I made a few alterations, but they are still delicious: I used 2 c. of oatmeal instead of one c. oatmeal and one c. granola, and I added 2 to 2 and 1/4 c. of zucchini. I also used organic semi-sweet chocolate, so the chocolate isn't as sweet. I'd recommend cooking the full 12 minutes, otherwise the cookies tend to be a bit crumbly. These are also on the less-sweet side, which is a nice change, and have more of a cake-like texture. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Great cookies. I didn't have any granola, so I crumbled about four granola bars (about 1 cup worth) and the substitution worked out just fine. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States