St. Patrick's Day Zucchini-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These cookies were great! I made a few alterations, but they are still delicious: I used 2 c. of oatmeal instead of one c. oatmeal and one c. granola, and I added 2 to 2 and 1/4 c. of zucchini. I also used organic semi-sweet chocolate, so the chocolate isn't as sweet. I'd recommend cooking the full 12 minutes, otherwise the cookies tend to be a bit crumbly. These are also on the less-sweet side, which is a nice change, and have more of a cake-like texture. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Very cake like but really awesome. I used Sugar in the raw and half apple sauce half butter and since some reviews said it wasn't sweet enough i added a teaspoon of honey and a packet of stevia and i halved the chocolate chips and that was still a good amount i also used whole wheat flour and wheat bran and flax seeds!! they were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I changed this up a little: 1/2 cup butter, 3/4 cup white sugar, 1 egg, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2 cups grated zucchini, 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon, 1 cup quick cooking oats, 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips. My Husband and kids loved them! Next time I'll double it, since 1 batch only gave me 27 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I LOVED these cookies. Took them to work and everybody there loved them too. The zucchini added just enough green without overpowering the cookie. I will defintely make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
Good cookie with a cake-like texture, recipe called for too many chocolate chips - I think 1.5 cups would be about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I tried these cookies for the first time to serve at a party. I took the earlier suggestion and reduced the number of chocolate chips. They came out terrific! Everyone enjoyed them *very* much!!! There were barely any leftovers---and I made a double batch! Thank you, Holly and thank you, AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I love these cookies. I used 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup peanut butter chips, and they reminded me of no-bake cookies with that change (in the way they taste). I also use all oats and no granola, as one other reviewer mentioned. I also add a little wheat germ, and nutmeg in addition to the cinnamon. Be prepared to share, because they are tasty, and because this recipe makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
These cookies were great!! I made a double batch and used less chocolate chips. My daughter took them to ballet to share with her friends on her birthday (St. Patrick's Day) and everyone loved them!! These cookies are NOT green (I think that's a good thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I made these from St. Paddy's day last year and the kids LOVED them!! I put in green food coloring so that they would be really green! Great recipe will make again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
This is a good adult cookie, kids are turned away by the green things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States