St. Patrick's Day Zucchini-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
This is a good adult cookie, kids are turned away by the green things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
Good cookie with a cake-like texture, recipe called for too many chocolate chips - I think 1.5 cups would be about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I tried these cookies for the first time to serve at a party. I took the earlier suggestion and reduced the number of chocolate chips. They came out terrific! Everyone enjoyed them *very* much!!! There were barely any leftovers---and I made a double batch! Thank you, Holly and thank you, AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
These cookies were great!! I made a double batch and used less chocolate chips. My daughter took them to ballet to share with her friends on her birthday (St. Patrick's Day) and everyone loved them!! These cookies are NOT green (I think that's a good thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Yum! I took the advice of another reviewer and only put in 1/2 of the chocolate chips. The dough was really sticky and I added about 1/4 c. more oats for better consistencey. The granola that I used had a lot of cinnamon so I only added 1/2 tsp. to the dough. I used fresh zucchini, and they did look a bit of green, even once they were baked. Two days later they still tasted as fresh as when they came out of the oven. These were great! Thanks Holly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
I took the advice of only 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips and agree with it. Still, my family found these cookies to be just average in flavor. Also, the zucchini did not lend the green coloring we had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Maybe the trick to making it green is to use smaller zucchinis, thereby using more green skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I made these from St. Paddy's day last year and the kids LOVED them!! I put in green food coloring so that they would be really green! Great recipe will make again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Over all the flavor was a little better than average. Even though they didn't turn out green in color, I liked the fact that my kids were eating more zucchini than they normally would. I'd consider this a healthier cookie but a good tasting one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I made a double batch of these for a St Patrick's Day Party for 15 toddlers, and they were a big hit with adults and kiddos! I did 1 batch w/choc chips, 1 batch w/raisins, and both were gobbled up. I was expecting the green to stand out more, but I guess you could add food coloring like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States