St. Patrick's Day Zucchini-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I found the cookies tasted okay but the batter didn't drop well. I used a scoop and the cookies didn't flatten at all and kept the original half circle shape. Not a keeper but not horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Schnare Harnish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I loved this recipe! I peeled the outside green off and it fooled my nephew who loved them! Pretty sneaky :) Hey, anything to feed them healthy foods, right?! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Oh..so good. Very flavorful. I would like them just little firmer. But, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Very cake like but really awesome. I used Sugar in the raw and half apple sauce half butter and since some reviews said it wasn't sweet enough i added a teaspoon of honey and a packet of stevia and i halved the chocolate chips and that was still a good amount i also used whole wheat flour and wheat bran and flax seeds!! they were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Great cookies. I didn't have any granola, so I crumbled about four granola bars (about 1 cup worth) and the substitution worked out just fine. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I changed this up a little: 1/2 cup butter, 3/4 cup white sugar, 1 egg, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2 cups grated zucchini, 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon, 1 cup quick cooking oats, 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips. My Husband and kids loved them! Next time I'll double it, since 1 batch only gave me 27 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These cookies were great! I made a few alterations, but they are still delicious: I used 2 c. of oatmeal instead of one c. oatmeal and one c. granola, and I added 2 to 2 and 1/4 c. of zucchini. I also used organic semi-sweet chocolate, so the chocolate isn't as sweet. I'd recommend cooking the full 12 minutes, otherwise the cookies tend to be a bit crumbly. These are also on the less-sweet side, which is a nice change, and have more of a cake-like texture. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Give this one 3 stars because mine didn't turn out "green" really but they were good chocolate chip cookies. The zucchini added a little extra nutrition and moisture to the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this cookie with my first graders and they loved it! I'm making my second batch for a St. Patrick's Day party, and my 3rd for my son's pre-school. They are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
These are pretty good little cookies. I was able to sneak the zucchini past a very picky three old which is always a plus. I took the advice of other reviewers and reduced the amount of chocolate chips to 1.5. Frankly, my family must have an unusually strong sweet tooth because we probably would have been happy with the 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States