St. Patrick's Day Zucchini-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
They were okay as-is, but something else was needed. 2nd batch I added salt and brown sugar, and was a good improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Surprisingly not bad tasting! Only thing is that my St. Paddy's boy didn't like it much. He doesn't like zucchini either. Next time I'll try using peeled zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are by far the best zucchini cookies I have ever had! The only change I made to the recipe was use 2 cups oats instead of 1 cup oats/1 cup granola because I didn't have any granola on hand. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I really enjoyed these sophisticated, cake-like cookies. They were easy to make (although there are quite a few ingredients, it's well worth putting everything in there!). I followed the directions exactly, only substituting dark chocolate chips. Also, mine needed a couple more minutes bake time. Next time, I'm going to cut the chocolate in 1/2. I'd definately recommend these cookies for an adult with a craving for something a little out of the ordinary! Also, if you left the chocolate out, they could be a great breakfast cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I was nervous at first of how these might turn out, but I made them today for St Patty's Day and they were really really great!! Even my 1yr old loved them!! Thanks for sharing!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Toddler Approved! I tried these cookies to use up some zucchini I had left over, and as a possibility for St. Patty's Day cookies. I made the recipe as written, except that I added a Tbsp. ground flaxseed to the dry ingredients. They are not a sweet cookie, and almost taste "good for you" (which is what I'm seeking anyway), but my 2-year-old son gobbled up his and begged for more. He is a tough critic when it comes to my cookies & really doesn't care for sweets. Needless to say, I will be making these again! I did add a few drops of green food coloring with St. Patty's Day in mind; it just tinted them and I will probably do that again for my cookie tray. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I modified the recipe to make it a bit healthier, adding half applesauce instead of butter, adding wheat bran and flaxseed. But even as written I think these would be fabulous cookies. They are not at all green. And as other suggested use 1 c chocolate chips instead of 2. I used 2 and it was way too many. They do not spread out as all as they cook either, but 12 minutes is exactly the time they need to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
very good recipe for cookies better when cooled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxcutie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Really good cookies after a few adjustments. I wanted something healthy with some substance. I tweaked it slightly by using whole wheat, which gave it density. I used raisin bran cereal because I forgot to buy granola! I used raisins, added an additional 1/2 cup or so after the raisin bran. My sugar was 1/4 cup of sugar substitute and 1/2 white sugar. The cookies are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I had a friend give me some zucchini that I was looking to do something different with. Had a brunch to bring a dish to pass, but no time to make actual cookies. Doubled the recipe, added a few more shakes of cinnamon, and put it into 2 9 x 13 pans. Used regular oatmeal and vanilla granola from Trader Joes. Baked at 350 for close to an hour - started checking around 45 minutes. Turned out awesome. Somewhere between a cookie and bread, and very tasty. Not too sweet like a regular cookie Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States