St. Patrick's Day Zucchini-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are super tasty! Zucchini bread meets chocolate chip cookies! I tweaked them to my liking and I was incredibly impressed. I used brown sugar instead of white, added 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg, 2 cups oatmeal - omitted the granola, and used 1.5 cups chocolate chips. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
very best use of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
These zucchini cookies have been my favorite cookie my mother-in-law makes for years. She finally gave me the recipe and I can't stop baking them! She did change it a little though- 3/4 C butter, 1C sugar, and 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Make them and you will fall in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good cookie. I followed others suggestions and added 2C oats instead of the 1C oats and 1C granola. I also added 2C zucchini and decreased the chocolate chips a bit. These will be made time and time again. My son devoured them and asked if he could make some to take to school. I guess I feel a bit better about him eating a "veggie" cookie then a standard cookie. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
not too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
They were okay as-is, but something else was needed. 2nd batch I added salt and brown sugar, and was a good improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Surprisingly not bad tasting! Only thing is that my St. Paddy's boy didn't like it much. He doesn't like zucchini either. Next time I'll try using peeled zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are by far the best zucchini cookies I have ever had! The only change I made to the recipe was use 2 cups oats instead of 1 cup oats/1 cup granola because I didn't have any granola on hand. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I really enjoyed these sophisticated, cake-like cookies. They were easy to make (although there are quite a few ingredients, it's well worth putting everything in there!). I followed the directions exactly, only substituting dark chocolate chips. Also, mine needed a couple more minutes bake time. Next time, I'm going to cut the chocolate in 1/2. I'd definately recommend these cookies for an adult with a craving for something a little out of the ordinary! Also, if you left the chocolate out, they could be a great breakfast cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I was nervous at first of how these might turn out, but I made them today for St Patty's Day and they were really really great!! Even my 1yr old loved them!! Thanks for sharing!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States