St. Patrick's Day Zucchini-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I just made these last night as a test run before St. Patrick's to try out on the office.. They are fantastic! A little less green than I hoped but still great. The only change I made to the original recipe was to add 1 tsp of nutmeg and it REALLY did the trick - perfect compliment to all the flavors. I have a feeling these will go over very well at the party tomorrow :) FYI - very chocolatey which can be overpowering at times; I happen to love chocolate but if you want more of a balance go with 1.5 cups or 1 cup instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
good soft cookie. i didn't have granola on hand so I put 2 cups of oats in the mix. I think next time, I will use brown sugar instead and maybe add another spice to kick it up on flavor (maybe the granola would do that?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I read all the reviews before making these cookies, and I am sorry to say, but this is the worst tasting cookie I have ever had. It is so bland, and tasteless, let alone the texture. I will stick to zucchini breads from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe! It is a little bit of a cakey cookie but the granola gives it a great crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Super moist. The chocolate chips compliment the spice bread type cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Not bad. I tweaked quite a bit since I didn't have granola. I used 2 C of oats and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to make up for the missing sweetness from the granola. I also used 2 C of shredded zucchini and yellow squash and used whole wheat flour in place of the all purpose and added extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
AMAZING! I made them for my freinds and they couldn't even taste the zuchinni! But they were a little heavy on the chocolate chips, so next time i probably will only put in 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These cookies are GREAT! Made them for my son's kindergarten snack day and an extra batch for my family of 4. I will only review a recipe if I kept the recipe intact (no alterations) as I believe this is the only FAIR way to rate. These cookies were a BIG HIT in Kindergarten and in my house as well!!! I am not a big sweet eater but all I can say is these cookies are SOOOOOO ADDICTING!! But, they are so healthy!!! and GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are super tasty! Zucchini bread meets chocolate chip cookies! I tweaked them to my liking and I was incredibly impressed. I used brown sugar instead of white, added 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg, 2 cups oatmeal - omitted the granola, and used 1.5 cups chocolate chips. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States