St. Patrick's Day Zucchini-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe! It is a little bit of a cakey cookie but the granola gives it a great crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Super moist. The chocolate chips compliment the spice bread type cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Not bad. I tweaked quite a bit since I didn't have granola. I used 2 C of oats and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to make up for the missing sweetness from the granola. I also used 2 C of shredded zucchini and yellow squash and used whole wheat flour in place of the all purpose and added extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
AMAZING! I made them for my freinds and they couldn't even taste the zuchinni! But they were a little heavy on the chocolate chips, so next time i probably will only put in 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These cookies are GREAT! Made them for my son's kindergarten snack day and an extra batch for my family of 4. I will only review a recipe if I kept the recipe intact (no alterations) as I believe this is the only FAIR way to rate. These cookies were a BIG HIT in Kindergarten and in my house as well!!! I am not a big sweet eater but all I can say is these cookies are SOOOOOO ADDICTING!! But, they are so healthy!!! and GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are super tasty! Zucchini bread meets chocolate chip cookies! I tweaked them to my liking and I was incredibly impressed. I used brown sugar instead of white, added 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg, 2 cups oatmeal - omitted the granola, and used 1.5 cups chocolate chips. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
very best use of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
These zucchini cookies have been my favorite cookie my mother-in-law makes for years. She finally gave me the recipe and I can't stop baking them! She did change it a little though- 3/4 C butter, 1C sugar, and 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Make them and you will fall in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good cookie. I followed others suggestions and added 2C oats instead of the 1C oats and 1C granola. I also added 2C zucchini and decreased the chocolate chips a bit. These will be made time and time again. My son devoured them and asked if he could make some to take to school. I guess I feel a bit better about him eating a "veggie" cookie then a standard cookie. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
not too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States