St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Loved it! 3 of my favorite things (chocolate, cheesecake and mint) all in one dessert. Well-liked and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Scrumptious! Had to find a bottle of the Creme de Menthe candy flavoring at a craft type store, but it was worth the trip. This is a recipe to repeat. A real crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this for St. Patrick's Day this year and it is amazingly yummy! I changed it a little bit for what I could find in the grocery store and in my kitchen, but mostly the same. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a very rich dessert. I just thought it was ok, it didn't have a homemade or fresh taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made these for St. Patrick's day and they are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
My daughter who loves all things mint-y absolutely loved these. I did change the recipe a bit. Apparently after Christmas my small town doesn't carry the dark chocolate and mint chips! So I had to use Andes pieces or something like that. Also instead of the pre-made cream cheese frosting I made my own using Cream Cheese Frosting II from AR. Then just measured out 16 oz. It worked fabulously. Lots of steps in the recipe but it goes quickly. Mine didn't crack or fall at all, I did have my cream cheese at room temp so maybe that helped. They actually came out very nice. But when I was putting them in the fridge I dropped them right onto the floor!!! Lucky for me I had them covered so at least they could still be eaten they were just really ugly after that :( But tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I made this for my friends and said it was out of this world. Did use Andes mints since I couldn't find the other. Added them after baking. Cut in the morning and then drizzled melted chips over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This recipe is very sweet. Also, I ended up adding quite a bit of mint flavoring to the cheese filling mixture because I could not taste the mint at first when I only added what the recipe called for. In the end, I added too much mint flavoring, so it is a sensitive process. Other than that, delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Many of you have stated that your bars "fell" If you have never made a cheesecake before ( have made 100's of them)...they always "fall". Out of the oven the cake is puffy but as your cake cools it falls in and becomes the dense deliciousness of a cheesecake. That is supposed to happen, it is not your mistake or a bad recipe. And yes chilling them overnight will improve the flavor and texture of your cake/bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachelanne
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Since this was a rather annoying issue for me, I feel I ought to point this out now since no one else has. I had a difficult time trying to cut decent squares after the chips had re-hardened in the fridge. Maybe it was that I let it cool overnight, or maybe not, but next time I will cut them before placing in the fridge and see if it works better. If not, maybe adding them after chilling instead. This small problem aside, I was rather impressed at how well my first foray into cheesecake-making turned out. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States