St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Family loved it. Could only eat a very small piece cause it's very rich! Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michela65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lakadk
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was a yummy recipe. I used much more food coloring than reciped called for. The crust was the best part. I didn't have mint chocolate chips, so I used mini chocolate ones, and then drizzled melted green chocolate over the top. Everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are sinful and rich little guys! The recipe is very simple to follow with it's detailed instructions. Please feel free to look at my blog here on AR to see step by step how to assemble. It's one of my family's favorite holiday dessert recipes. And now my family looks forward to it every year. This keeps well in the frig for a week and can be frozen for a later time. I hope you like it as much as we do. Please NOTE: the cheesecake part of the recipe doesn't rise but about 1/4 - 1/2 an inch, but won't fall flat. It stays the same thickness as when you poured it in. It's thick and creamy but will stay firm after refrigerated. Don't flip out if you think it's suppose to rise, because it won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Just ok - too many packaged ingrediants. Next time I'll make it without using a cake mix and the canned frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Mine fell in the oven...looks pathetic....made it EXACTLY like the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhoegh
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Made the cheesecake without the mint and food coloring. It was very yummy. Loved the crust. Smells wonderful baking. Will make again. Thanks Made the cheesecake again, this time I used a lemon cake mix and a can of lemon frosting to mix with the cream cheese. It was a big hit with my family and coworkers. Had a lot of request for the recipe. It is so easy to make. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
i had so much fun making this!! mine did fall but its probably because i put it in the fridge right after i took it out of the oven instead of letting it cool first. but that was my fault. other then that it came out great & i can see myself making this again. next time i will wait for it to cool before i put it in the fridge. also i put some wax paper down to make it easy for me to get the bars out of the glass pan. they came out so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I made these for an early St. Patrick's day event. They were the first thing to go! Rave reviews all around. Yes the recipe has quite a few steps, but it is well written and thorough. I used chopped Andes mint candies since I couldn't find the dark chocolate and mint chips. I also put a little parchment in the pan to make removing them easier. Thanks mis7up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Not worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
so yummy!!! Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this recipe! my husband and I both LOVE mint chocolate and cheesecake... This recipe is the BEST CHEESECAKE I HAVE EVER MADE!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! ps- this is something i could get fat off of and die happy eating! thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriMoran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States