St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Gave it a try. Maybe we just aren't crazy about toasted ravioli. Probably won't make again. Kids didn't even like it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Oh man, these are GOOD. I've never made (or even eaten) toasted ravioli before, but these were easy to make and so delicious. I used skim milk instead of whole and didn't bother thawing the ravioli. I found that it's important to make sure the ravioli are only getting a thin coating of the egg mixture; if too much egg falls into the bread crumbs, they'll clump and become pretty much unusable. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
We also used beef ravioli, plain breadcrumbs (added our own seasonings) and withheld the milk. And they turned out pretty good. I hate frying stuff,but am leary of baking! Dont know if theyd turn out as crispy baking as they did frying. Am making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Was not as good as I was expecting. I didnt fry though, I tried baking instead as a healthier option. Will prob fry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Smith Philpot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I used beef ravioli, as did many others. I fried half and baked half. The fried half went over better but we liked both. My 3 kids, and I, loved them. Hubby thought they were just "ok". I made a pretty big batch so I just kept the finished raviolis in a warm oven until we were ready to eat. I'll be making these again soon, I'm sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Followed this one to a "t" - came out just like a restaurant. Will be making again and again and again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I'm so happy to have found this! I lived in St. Louis for 17 years and now, in Cincinnati, I haven't found anything quite like toasted ravioli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Good recipe. Little time consuming to fry and keep others warm but was a different version of ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were fantastic!! We had a mix of cheese and meat ones and we liked the meat ones better. I baked these in the oven instead of frying them but I did spray the pan and the ravioli with butter spray and they tasted like they were fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I'm from St. Louis so had to try this recipe, but I've never had toasted ravioli with cheese inside, it's always beef. I made this with beef ravioli and was pleasantly surprised that it was quite good. I have made homemade toasted ravioli before it was a lot of work. This was quite easy & pretty tasty. Next time I will try baking it to make it slightly healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States