St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
We also used beef ravioli, plain breadcrumbs (added our own seasonings) and withheld the milk. And they turned out pretty good. I hate frying stuff,but am leary of baking! Dont know if theyd turn out as crispy baking as they did frying. Am making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Was not as good as I was expecting. I didnt fry though, I tried baking instead as a healthier option. Will prob fry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I used beef ravioli, as did many others. I fried half and baked half. The fried half went over better but we liked both. My 3 kids, and I, loved them. Hubby thought they were just "ok". I made a pretty big batch so I just kept the finished raviolis in a warm oven until we were ready to eat. I'll be making these again soon, I'm sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Followed this one to a "t" - came out just like a restaurant. Will be making again and again and again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I'm so happy to have found this! I lived in St. Louis for 17 years and now, in Cincinnati, I haven't found anything quite like toasted ravioli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Good recipe. Little time consuming to fry and keep others warm but was a different version of ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were fantastic!! We had a mix of cheese and meat ones and we liked the meat ones better. I baked these in the oven instead of frying them but I did spray the pan and the ravioli with butter spray and they tasted like they were fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I'm from St. Louis so had to try this recipe, but I've never had toasted ravioli with cheese inside, it's always beef. I made this with beef ravioli and was pleasantly surprised that it was quite good. I have made homemade toasted ravioli before it was a lot of work. This was quite easy & pretty tasty. Next time I will try baking it to make it slightly healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These were very yummy! My hubby prefers to eat baked vs. fried at home, so sprayed w/cooking spray and baked at 425 degrees for about 10 min. Used beef ravioli; Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CINDYLU35
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I think should I ever have a crowd over for dinner, this would make a great appetizer! Maybe put out different sauces...ranch, pizza sauce, as well. My entire family enjoyed the cheese ravioli's, however, I also cooked up some beef filled ones. They did not go over as well. We will probably make this CONCEPT again, but try our hand at making homemade ravioli's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States