St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My husband took a bite then asked what I had done to the pasta. He then struggled his way through the rest of the dish, and once finished, he asked me not to make it again. Not a good review from him at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Gave it a try. Maybe we just aren't crazy about toasted ravioli. Probably won't make again. Kids didn't even like it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Oh man, these are GOOD. I've never made (or even eaten) toasted ravioli before, but these were easy to make and so delicious. I used skim milk instead of whole and didn't bother thawing the ravioli. I found that it's important to make sure the ravioli are only getting a thin coating of the egg mixture; if too much egg falls into the bread crumbs, they'll clump and become pretty much unusable. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
We also used beef ravioli, plain breadcrumbs (added our own seasonings) and withheld the milk. And they turned out pretty good. I hate frying stuff,but am leary of baking! Dont know if theyd turn out as crispy baking as they did frying. Am making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Was not as good as I was expecting. I didnt fry though, I tried baking instead as a healthier option. Will prob fry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Smith Philpot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I used beef ravioli, as did many others. I fried half and baked half. The fried half went over better but we liked both. My 3 kids, and I, loved them. Hubby thought they were just "ok". I made a pretty big batch so I just kept the finished raviolis in a warm oven until we were ready to eat. I'll be making these again soon, I'm sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Followed this one to a "t" - came out just like a restaurant. Will be making again and again and again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I'm so happy to have found this! I lived in St. Louis for 17 years and now, in Cincinnati, I haven't found anything quite like toasted ravioli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Good recipe. Little time consuming to fry and keep others warm but was a different version of ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were fantastic!! We had a mix of cheese and meat ones and we liked the meat ones better. I baked these in the oven instead of frying them but I did spray the pan and the ravioli with butter spray and they tasted like they were fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States