St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I doubled the recipe and added some more garlic and Italian seasoning to my breadcrumbs simply because they were bland. I had two very very picky 10 year old boys gobble these things up. We served them with homemade ranch and homemade pizza sauce. Frying takes some time but its worth it since the prep is really little to nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Love these and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Made as the recipe states this is just OK. Pretty bland for the most part. BUT I've made this several times and with a heavy hand at seasoning you can make this have tons of flavor. I've experimented abit and use plenty of grated parmesan, salt, garlic powder, oregano, basil and a good pinch of cayenne pepper. With these additions the taste is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These were really tasty - almost like Mozzarella sticks but without the stringy cheese. I forgot the add the Parmesan at the end but found they didn't need it. Also, we just used about 1/4 inch of oil in the frying pan and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I tried this recipe and Giada's recipe on foodnetwork (basic difference being the dip - egg/milk vs buttermilk) and we preferred this just a tad more. I used panko bread crumbs with italian salad seasoning spice mix I had made (1 c bread crumbs to 1 Tbs spice). Also dipped and let the liquid drip off over a cooling rack before breading. Fried in an electric fryer around 330' for ~3 minutes, turning if it seemed to need it. I did the breading prep about 2 hours before I needed to fry them and they came out fine. I'd emphasize getting high quality ravioli for the best result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Tried this mainly as written: just adding a substanticl amount more flavorings such as cheese, Adobo seasoning and additional garlic powder to kick up the flavor. The second half I added chopped dried hot peppers- I served them as a large pile of appetizers with several bowls of differing sauces from anchovie to salsa for dipping. It was quite a hit and I was happy to tell those that requested the recipe to get it at Recipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
We were so happy with this snack for game day! I used cheese and meat raviolis, and both worked great. Served with an onion and garlic spaghetti sauce. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My whole family enjoyed this. I prepared as the recipe stated, but followed advice from a reviewer and baked them at 350 for 20 mins. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
had alittle problem with the breading sticking to the ravioli, but i think that was just me. other than that, this were GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were really good. Everyone loved them. I didn't have italian breadcrumbs like I thought so I had use plain and I just threw in a bunchof different spices. I cooked the whole bag of raviolis I had and had to make them stop eating them so I would have some to bring to lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States