St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I tried this recipe and Giada's recipe on foodnetwork (basic difference being the dip - egg/milk vs buttermilk) and we preferred this just a tad more. I used panko bread crumbs with italian salad seasoning spice mix I had made (1 c bread crumbs to 1 Tbs spice). Also dipped and let the liquid drip off over a cooling rack before breading. Fried in an electric fryer around 330' for ~3 minutes, turning if it seemed to need it. I did the breading prep about 2 hours before I needed to fry them and they came out fine. I'd emphasize getting high quality ravioli for the best result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Tried this mainly as written: just adding a substanticl amount more flavorings such as cheese, Adobo seasoning and additional garlic powder to kick up the flavor. The second half I added chopped dried hot peppers- I served them as a large pile of appetizers with several bowls of differing sauces from anchovie to salsa for dipping. It was quite a hit and I was happy to tell those that requested the recipe to get it at Recipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
We were so happy with this snack for game day! I used cheese and meat raviolis, and both worked great. Served with an onion and garlic spaghetti sauce. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My whole family enjoyed this. I prepared as the recipe stated, but followed advice from a reviewer and baked them at 350 for 20 mins. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
had alittle problem with the breading sticking to the ravioli, but i think that was just me. other than that, this were GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were really good. Everyone loved them. I didn't have italian breadcrumbs like I thought so I had use plain and I just threw in a bunchof different spices. I cooked the whole bag of raviolis I had and had to make them stop eating them so I would have some to bring to lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Totally reminds me of home! This is a great (and easy) way to replicate what you get in the freezer section when your freezer section doesnt carry toasted ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaclone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Absolutely wonderful, very easy to make. Used beef filled instead of cheese. Have made them twice in less than a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These came out ok.. I tried both fried and baked and baking them tasted much better without the added grease. Definitely need the Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
YUM! My daughter orders toasted ravioli at our local Italian eatery and I decided to give them a try. So good, she said they taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States