St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These were great! I used panko breadcrumbs for crunch and seasoned them well. I tasted them until I had the seasoning the way I wanted it. Also, make sure your ravioli are thawed well and dry before you start...this will help the breading to stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Get a good quality ravioli, one that you like cooked if it is meat or cheese or any flavor you are going to toast, a poor quality ravioli is only going to taste worst fried. If you don't follow the recipe expect it to be bad just use common sense. I thawed the ravioli overnight in the fridge, patted any moisture off of them and dredged them in flour then in egg mixture then in breadcrumbs. I did this to make sure the breading would stick. I thought these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were very tasty - I used Panko bread crumbs, which made them nice and crispy. Seasoned my panko with garlic salt and some italian seasoning. My 4-year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This makes a very quick & easy appetizer (would be great for a cocktail party). I used frozen ravioli which I just cooked for a little longer at a slightly lower temp. By using a ravioli you already love, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
My dad loves toasted ravioli and so I tried this out on him and the rest of my family when my brother came home from Iraq and it was a huge hit! My husband never had toasted ravioli so I made it for him another time because he wasn't there and he loved this! He asks me to make this all the time now! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Loved this recipe, great appetizer for an italian dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Thank you!! Moved to Texas and they have no idea what this is. Found this, made it, it was great and after eating 18 my wife agreed they are wonderful. Thanks again, brought back many found memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
We didn't like these, we ate them but I'm not making them again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I really liked this, but my breading did not stick very well to the ravioli. I'd be willing to try this again, though. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States