St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Oh my gosh... they taste just like the ones you get at a restaurant. I baked them but am for sure going to try frying them. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These were delicious! I doubled the recipe, so the frying was a little time consuming, but worth the effort! I will definitely make them again! My husband loved them dipped in marinara, my son liked them plain and I loved them dipped in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Pretty Good! It reminds me of the toasted raviolis at Olive Garden. They were a little bland so I added some more spices. I used meat ravioli, next time I will try cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I used tortellini instead of the ravioli and also baked them as someone suggested. Sure, not quite the same, but no frying and healthier for me. I baked them (from frozen) for a total of 30 minutes, flipping them all after 15 minutes. Next time I'll do 20, because 30 minutes was too much. They don't need to be browned, because the cheese just needs to be hot. 30 minutes later they were a tad hard/crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was awesome, no tweaking or changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These were great! I used panko breadcrumbs for crunch and seasoned them well. I tasted them until I had the seasoning the way I wanted it. Also, make sure your ravioli are thawed well and dry before you start...this will help the breading to stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Get a good quality ravioli, one that you like cooked if it is meat or cheese or any flavor you are going to toast, a poor quality ravioli is only going to taste worst fried. If you don't follow the recipe expect it to be bad just use common sense. I thawed the ravioli overnight in the fridge, patted any moisture off of them and dredged them in flour then in egg mixture then in breadcrumbs. I did this to make sure the breading would stick. I thought these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were very tasty - I used Panko bread crumbs, which made them nice and crispy. Seasoned my panko with garlic salt and some italian seasoning. My 4-year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States