St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These are wonderful...I also added one more egg to the wash and fried them. I plan to bake them to see how well they turn out but the whole family loved them and has already requested me to make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squarepear
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I did coat the ravioli with flour first for the 2nd half I cooked and those did a lot better! I also used panko bread crumbs and they were a little more difficult to get them to stick but the crunch was so nice! Fun treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Really good! A bit time consuming, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I made this for a family get together and it is now a staple appetizer of any party I throw! It was easy to make and the taste was fantastic! I occasionally order this in restaurants, and this recipe is just as good as what they serve. Thanks for a fantastic appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These are great! I made them "skinny" by baking them in the oven at 350 instead of frying them. I used skim mild also instead of whole milk. I just sprayed the tops with cooking spray and placed them on a cookie sheet to bake until brown I didn't even need to turn them over. They were delicious! My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Axe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I thought these tasted great. I added a little ground beef to the sauce. Next time I will use less ravioli or more egg mixture cause it didn't seem to coat the Ravioli well enough to get them totally breaded. I also used a fry daddy and cooked them for about 2 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These are terrific! I have made them twice. The first time the breading did not stick real well. My son advised me to "double dip" them in the egg and bread crumbs and this worked much better. Be sure to sprinkle fresh grated parmesan while they are stil hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I make this recipe at virtually every party that I have, and it is always a hit! I omit the milk if I don't have it, but I've noticed the texture of the coating is a bit better with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdrista215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States