St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I'm from St. Louis so had to try this recipe, but I've never had toasted ravioli with cheese inside, it's always beef. I made this with beef ravioli and was pleasantly surprised that it was quite good. I have made homemade toasted ravioli before it was a lot of work. This was quite easy & pretty tasty. Next time I will try baking it to make it slightly healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These were very yummy! My hubby prefers to eat baked vs. fried at home, so sprayed w/cooking spray and baked at 425 degrees for about 10 min. Used beef ravioli; Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CINDYLU35
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I think should I ever have a crowd over for dinner, this would make a great appetizer! Maybe put out different sauces...ranch, pizza sauce, as well. My entire family enjoyed the cheese ravioli's, however, I also cooked up some beef filled ones. They did not go over as well. We will probably make this CONCEPT again, but try our hand at making homemade ravioli's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I agree with other reviews this was not good with cheese ravioli. I ended up with a rubbery lump of cheese in the middle. Not good and most of them ended up in the garbage which was disappointing because they are time consuming. I may try them again with a seasoned beef ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I'm not from St Louis but all I can say that your Ravioli recipe made a great hit here in Johannesburg, South Africa. thanks Barb Harvey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was really good but I used skim milk to try and cut the calories and well the dish was dry...so I think next time I will just follow the recipe and use whole milk. I also add basil, oregano, and salt to the bread crumbs to taste and it worked perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I've made this recipe before and it was fine. Tonight I tried the baking method. 26 minutes @ 350 degrees is too long for thawed ravioli. Just a reminder for myself & and an FYI for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
great appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Awesome! I just made these as an appetizer for the World Series tonight and we're already eating them while waiting for the game to start. Followed recipe exactly. So good! Definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
So easy and simple, but yet so rewarding. I sub meat ravioli as it is my preference and they always come out crunchy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States