St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This is a variation of one of the best methods of cooking ravioli and it is unique to St. Louis. You gotta try it. Just try brushing the ravioli in egg white wash and then bread crumbs. And try condensed milk instead of regular milk. But try it. This is a great dish but use a good ravioli or make you own cheese or beef ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This was a great recipe. I served it as an appetizer for a multicourse meal. Next time I will use smaller size raviolis. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
These were delicious! They kept disappearing as fast as I could make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
These were great!! If you like the Toasted Ravioli served in restaurants, you'll LOVE these even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This was a great recipe my family loved it. It takes a little time to fry them so I spread foil on a cookie sheet covered it with a tablespoon of oil breaded the ravioli's and baked them at 350 for about 20 minutes Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Served these as an appetizer at a party and everyone loved them! Now we have them for dinner often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This was an outstanding dish!!! I followed the advice and kept the ravioli frozen and after I breaded the raviolis I put them in the freezer for 15 minutes, then layered them (one layer at a time)in my deep fryer on 350 for about 1 minute. I served them with gnocchis and a salad for dinner and they were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I made these as an appetizer. They were extremely easy to make. Everyone enjoyed them. A couple of my guests made comments that you could make these for a main course and that they liked them better than just plain ravioli with sauce. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
So easy and so good! They disappear quickly, so make a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I prepared this for a New Year's football party and everyone loved it!! It's as close to the St. Louis ravioli without being near St. Louis!! Other people asked me for the recipe!! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States