St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great but I use refrigerated small beef and cheese filled raviolis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I change the recipe and did not use 2 inches of oil to fry them. I just lightly panseared them in a Dutch oven. They went so quickly I had leftover marinara sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
oh these turned out fantastic. mine were slightly bland, but i didn't have italian seasoned bread crumbs so i used the parmesan herb planko ones i had on hand. i blame the blandness on myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So good!! Didn't quite know what to expect but they sounded so intriguing that I just had to try!! Glad I did!! I made up the entire package for just the 2 of us…way too much…but they are good heated up the next day as well. Followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used beef ravioli and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Instead of frying them, I decided to bake them in the oven for a healthier and easier clean-up. Bad mistake. The ravioli got so dried out and chewy, and it wasn't crispy at all. Also, the flavor was extremely bland. I guess that this was my fault for following someone else's suggestion, but I'm extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was a good recipe but using beef or mushroom ravioli made the dish taste much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Probably a bit on the long side as kids had a tough time chewing. Pretty, though, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These were very good! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States