Sriracha Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My mouth watered when I read this recipe, for good reason! Delicious ... spicy, but could be mellowed by using half Sriracha (Chinese ketchup) & half "American" ketchup. Since I already had a 2# package of 4 small drumsticks & 4 small thighs, after skinning them, I coated each completely with the sauce (ample for the 8 pieces), and rolled all in Panko bread crumbs. Baked at 350-degrees for about an hour, they were soooo good! Thank you for coming up with this recipe, Sadaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I just made this chicken over some rice and holy moly, it is so good!!! I love spicy food, so I thought it was just perfect, and the honey really help add a layer of sweetness to the chicken that my taste buds thoroughly enjoyed. I cooked the chicken at 350 for about ten minutes and then 245 for another ten minutes and it was very juicy because I didn't want to risk it going dry.I also didn't add the italian season because it just seemed weird to add, but other than that, c'est magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor O'Brien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I knew from experience the proportion of honey to Sriracha would be too spicy for our family so I started at 1:1, added the other ingredients and tasted. At that point I added more Sriracha to taste, perhaps 1 part honey to 1.5 parts Sriracha. I also used BLSL thighs for better chicken flavor. This is a great example of a recipe that anyone can make to taste. Thank you, Sadaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was so delicious!! My boyfriend and I loved it. And to the people saying it was "too hot", its Sriracha!! It's going to be spicy. Not hard to understand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I haven't tried this yet, but it gave me an awesome idea! I found this recipe while I was looking for a sweet/spicy dipping sauce to serve with egg rolls. How good would this be for wings??? Now I need a reason to have a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Yes, spicy; but, really, what did you expect?! :D 'Knowing it would be spicy, maybe too spicy, I just made the sauce & tried it - with & without the italian seasoning. Both are good, but I like the one without the italian seasoning a little better. The one without just has hot as the predominant flavor as compared to spicy with spices. 'With me? :) I'll use this as a dipping sauce for now. What I did: Melted 4t butter, added 1/4t onion powder, 1/2t granulated garlic, 1/4t black pepper ('Think reducing that to lessen heat instead of the siracha would be the way to go), no salt (the sauce is salty enough), 2T siracha & 1T honey. Repeated with same amounts & added 1/4t italian seasoning. 'Glad I tried. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
It was wayyyyyy too hot for me and I even had to tone it down a lot with more honey and lemon juice. I think that if you love spicy food, you'd love this dish a lot. I like spicy food (not LOVE but like) and I was astonished at how spicy the sauce came out to be. And I omitted the Italian seasoning bc it just seemed out of place for my taste buds. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very good, but pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Sorry but this was too hot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States