Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Loved the marinade . . . and kids loved the name! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I used Flank Steak WOW!!!! Great marinade Will make again for sure Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. My avocados, weren't quite ripe enough, so we tiny, cruncy pieces of avocado in the mix, and it was still delicious. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
The other reviewers are right. This is a great marinade that doesn't overpower the taste of the meat, more like "punches up" the flavor of the beef. I doubled the recipe for a 2 lb. london broil, worked out fine. Marinated for approx. 18 hrs. I did not add all the additional salt (seasoning or regular), nor did I add the steak seasoning (Montreal). With soy sauce and bottled dressing in the marinade, who needs all the extra salt, or high blood pressure ;)? Very good, simple, and again, the beef flavor wasn't overpowered, only enhanced. A keeper. Thanks Squirrel. ps - When I told my kids they were having Squirrel's Great Beef Steak for dinner, they said "Squirrel - for dinner? " They loved it. Even my picky 9 y.o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Way to go Squirrel! Awesome recipe. I sauteed fresh mushrooms & garlic, then mixed in some of the leftover marinade and let it reduce, then poured it over the steak. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This marinade is the best. My father loved it so much,he ate 2 steaks the first time i made it.the second time i made it, i used lamb chop instead and it turned out great.i love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limbang, Sarawak, Malaysia
Living In: Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei And Muara, Brunei Darussalam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
THE BEST MARINADE IN THE WORLD! Squirrel should sell this to some famous steak house...it doesn't get better than this! I will try it on chicken the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANNYFARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
A very good marinade! I didn't have enough bbq sauce on hand so I added a touch of honey which I really liked. I was only able to marinade it for a few hours, but it was still wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Great steak merinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Great marinade! Used it on venison steaks for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States