Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Loved the marinade . . . and kids loved the name! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I used Flank Steak WOW!!!! Great marinade Will make again for sure Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. My avocados, weren't quite ripe enough, so we tiny, cruncy pieces of avocado in the mix, and it was still delicious. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
The other reviewers are right. This is a great marinade that doesn't overpower the taste of the meat, more like "punches up" the flavor of the beef. I doubled the recipe for a 2 lb. london broil, worked out fine. Marinated for approx. 18 hrs. I did not add all the additional salt (seasoning or regular), nor did I add the steak seasoning (Montreal). With soy sauce and bottled dressing in the marinade, who needs all the extra salt, or high blood pressure ;)? Very good, simple, and again, the beef flavor wasn't overpowered, only enhanced. A keeper. Thanks Squirrel. ps - When I told my kids they were having Squirrel's Great Beef Steak for dinner, they said "Squirrel - for dinner? " They loved it. Even my picky 9 y.o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Way to go Squirrel! Awesome recipe. I sauteed fresh mushrooms & garlic, then mixed in some of the leftover marinade and let it reduce, then poured it over the steak. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This marinade is the best. My father loved it so much,he ate 2 steaks the first time i made it.the second time i made it, i used lamb chop instead and it turned out great.i love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limbang, Sarawak, Malaysia
Living In: Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei And Muara, Brunei Darussalam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
THE BEST MARINADE IN THE WORLD! Squirrel should sell this to some famous steak house...it doesn't get better than this! I will try it on chicken the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANNYFARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
A very good marinade! I didn't have enough bbq sauce on hand so I added a touch of honey which I really liked. I was only able to marinade it for a few hours, but it was still wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Great steak merinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Great marinade! Used it on venison steaks for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States