Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This recipe is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This marinade made the steak amazing! I will tell you I did not use ANY of the oil it called for because I just could not bring myself to do it... there is some oil in the dressing so I just let that do the work and came out amazing! I will use this EVERY TIME I make steak! A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerman_scebbi

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is a great marinade for a change. I typically don't like barbeque sauce with steaks, but the flavor was not overpowering at all. It added a subtle sweet/tangy flavor. We all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Only marinated for 6 hours & used only about ¾ lb of ribeye instead of sirloin (scaled to 2 servings it was 1 ¼ lbs). Made with baked potatoes, steamed broccoli & garlic, & grilled brussel sprouts with pearl onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Great marinade!! Made it exactly as shown, but let marinade for 24 hours. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
When I first saw this recipe, I thought it was like going through the pantry and throwing stuff together. I've made it twice now, and believe me,this marinade is wonderful! I used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce, and went very light on the salt. "Su-poib"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE0987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Excellent marinade...I had it twice in the last 2 weeks. Easy to make and verrrry flavorful. Thanks Squirrel!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darien, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Squirrel knows steak! I had my husband fire up the grill to cook some steaks for tomorrow... we tasted one and then another..now, we'll have to cook something else for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Amazing! Not only for it's flavor and versatility but it's so simple! I want to try in on other meats. Thank You Squirrel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I LOVED THIS! I let it marinate for almost 24 hours. My husband only eats his steak well done, and 'well done' and 'tender' are two words that don't generally go together. However, he said it was very good, and very tender as far as well done steaks go. It was incredibly juicy & flavorful...no need for steak sauce. Served with Twice Baked Potatoes (also from this site) and a pasta salad. Great meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States