Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Great marinade-it made the beef really tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This just didn't work for us. The Italian dressing was way to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was just okay. I thought the soy sauce/italian dressing/BBQ sauce combination would work out well, but it just didn't do much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I ended up marinating this for 2 days because we had an emergency change in dinner plans. I'm not sure if that was the reason but I thought it was a bit salty personally. DH loved it so I will definitely give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Great marinade! My family loves it; however, I had to cut down on the soy sauce because we use an authentic one from Asian supermarkets (which is much saltier than the Americanized Kikkoman one). I had to cut the measurement of soy sauce to almost half as well as the olive oil to compensate. Also, instead of ground ginger, I grated fresh ginger into the marinade, and this made such a big difference in flavor. Still good, nonetheless. It's great with ribs, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
So flavorful and tender!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
There's a reason why the ratings are so high on this recipe. Delicious! totally does something totally differant to steak that i cant wait to try again. i did go with most peoples advise and not add in that extra serving of oil in the recipe; i cant imagine it being necessary. Anywho,everyone should try this at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLatinLad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Good marinade--I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This recipie was a hit with everyone. I made 3lb of sprip steak, so i did all the ingredients x4. I added some lime and lemon. It was a hit. Probably the best steak i have ever had. All i can say is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I know that I have said that other beef marinades were the best I have ever had....but hands down.....this one is really it!! I did not add any oil to the recipe and instead of Italian dressing, I used Newman's light sun dried tomato dressing. Marinated a skirt steak for 24 hours and grilled. I really think it was the tastiest steak I have ever had!!... I did rub the meat with the seasoning salt and montreal steak seasoning before I put it in the zip lock, then I added the marinade. Fabulous....family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States