Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Excellent! My son that does not like meat even loved it. I did not use any of the dry seasonings. I used the first 5 ingredients only and it have plenty of flavor. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I just LOVE this marinade! The ingredients were ones that we keep on hand and it was simple to throw all the of them into a ziplock baggie to marinade. I only let the meat marinade for about 6 hours bc we were pressed for time but the flavors were still incredible. The only change- I added 1/8 tsp liquid smoke. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
luv, luv, luv this recipe! I use it everytime I grill steak. The only change I made is that I use Marzetti Asian Ginger dressing instead of italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was a great marinade. I cooked mine in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Excellent, Squirrel! I've been using this marinade for years. If you add a shot of whiskey, it will helps tenderize the toughest steak, while adding a bit of flavor (the alcohol cooks off). I've also used this with Heinz 57 in place of the BBQ sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very nice marinade! Has the sort of tangy flavor that you get from steak sauce, but with a more natural taste to it. Good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rj7rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was good! I think that the liquid ingrediants are enough without any extra spices, except for perhaps some Montreal Steak Seasoning. My husband and I enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was pretty good. I was having a cheap week and bought some "charcoal" steaks. Had never used (or even heard of) them before, but my sister told me they would be tough. Marinated in this for about 30 hours...they turned out very tender. My ONLY complaint with this recipe is that it is a little sweet(?). Maybe from the bbq sauce, I don't know for sure. I followed the recipe exactly, so I'm not sure. Anyway, it was a pretty good recipe. I'll keep it just in case! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
very good,marinated 48 hrs. will do again thanks rick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States