Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a great marinade. I only made one change and it was to add brown sugar only because the BBQ sauce I used was not sweet enough. Even my picky in-laws loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is my first recipe I've rated, but it was so good that I just had to throw in my 2 cents worth... IT WAS GOOD! How is that for a review? Made 2 batches, one for boneless chicken thighs and one for sirloin tips - marinated 24hrs, grilled then and then sat back & listened to all the praises! THANKS SQUIRREL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Good steak marinade. Good flavor but not overpowering, like others have mentioned. Omitted the oil and the salt, and just added steak seasoning and ground black pepper. I marinaded all day and steak was tender. Baste the steaks with the marinade as they cook for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I thought this was quite tasty and would make it again. Tried on sirloin tip and I would think next time I will try it with flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very good marinade. I used sliced sirloin steak and grilled it indoors. Delish. For steak seasoning, I added 1T of A-1 Steak Sauce. For seasoned salt, I used 1/4 t. of Lawry's and 1/8 t. of Lawry's seasoned pepper instead of salt and pepper. No extra salt is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe. I will always have this in my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Your the man, Squirrel!! Love this marinade. Easy, ingredients always on made and most important....it is Squirreliscous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janscal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
too much salt, but good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Not great, but a good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My hubby raved as well - I dry rubbed, seared beef ribeye steaks and sauted a sliced onion then sliced steaks and low cooked with wet ingredience while biscuits baked! THANK U "S" GUY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States