Squash Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Well, it was good. Just nothing special. It was actually a bit bland in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was so great! As with others, I used what I had (didn't use celery or green peppers and added garlic). I also used Italian bread crumbs instead of flour. And, finally, I placed a couple of fresh basil leaves inside the chicken on top of the stuffing. It was soooo delicious! I made extra squash for the side and added some more cheese and chicken stock to make is flavorful and creamy. It was really, really great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racensissysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Well it passed the husband test. He doesnt usually like "weird" things like squash...but this was great. I used butternut squash instead of acorn, and didn't have green peppers. I used Johnny's Seasoning Salt. It was delicious anyways! Very moist and flavorful! We loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I was a little shy to try this recipe at first because the of the squash & veggie combo but The whole family gobbled this dinner. I love adding veggies to the main dish anyway I can & it's easy with this dish. I butterflied the breasts & put a large mound of the delicious stuffing on each. I also changed to olive oil for the sauteeing & seasoned the dredging flour. When I next make these I think I will omit the browning step because since I butterfly the breasts only the stuffing shows, saving a big step the prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Wonderful recipe idea! I made some substitutions for some of the ingredients (diced zuchini and yellow squash instead of acorn squash and 1/2 a yellow and 1/2 a red pepper rather than a green pepper). I also didn't use flour to coat. I dipped the chicken in beaten egg and then seasoned breadcrumbs. As others did, I used a toothpick to hold everything together. I didn't pan sear the chicken... I baked them for 40 minutes. They came out sooooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I thought this was fabulous. I added some mushrooms, scallions and garlic to the stuffing. And also some fresh shredded parmesan cheese on top of the chicken when it was almost done baking. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This recipe was a great winter meal. I used butternut squash instead of acorn squash and it was great. the only suggestion i have it to probably add more diced squash to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
the squash mix is delicious. had problems getting a good amount of squash in the breasts so glad i made extra squash mix for the side. nice and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
It was easy to make and everyone simply raved about it. Would absoluteley make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States