Squash Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
After reading the reviews for this, I tried to streamline some of the prepping, as well as eliminate some of the "blandness," so around lunch time I diced all the veggies, put them in a tupperware bowl and added a little bit of Italian dressing, tossed it all together and put it in the fridge. I used less onion and more squash than was called for, just because I'm not that big of a fan of onion. I also took the advice of one of the previous reviewers and cut the chicken before fully thawed. My family liked it, and I will definately be making again, even if it is a little time consuming. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennmamaof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
delicious! works well with turkey breast too. i love cheese so i put some on top. my hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I did a summer version of this with yellow squash, and will be sure to try with a winter squash too. I did not love it, but every one of my guests did. I added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I started making this recipe, and realised i didnt have a bell pepper or celery. I substituted them for what i did have - mushrooms and a red chilli! It was still fantastic. I will try the original recipe sometime soon though. Im sure it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judiroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Cumbria, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I used goat cheese instead of cheddar and added a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I made it without the Cheddar cheese because of dietary restrictions. The filling was great before it was in the chicken (If I remember correctly, I rolled the chicken, didn't stuff it in the side), but there was WAY too much of it, and it was too bland once it was together with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
It was good but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
It was good, but I would use a summer squash instead of the acorn squash. The sweetness seemed to throw the dish off a little. Plus, I will half the amount of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was fantastic, my boyfriend and I loved it. I was out of celery so I threw in what I had on hand--it happened to be parsnips and was fantastic. Oh, and after sauteeing the vegetables, I simmered them in some sherry. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Garrett
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Loved this! It was easy to make, just took the time to chop up the vegetables. Used seasoned breadcrumbs instead of flour as suggested previously. Also browned the chicken prior to stuffing to make it easier. It came out really really well. Even my picky son loved it which is why it gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States