Squash Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was a great tasting meal although I did find it somewhat difficult to keep the stuffing in the chicken. I will be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This recipe is simply delicious! You will not be disappointed. It was very good as a left-over also. Kudos to the original cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Mook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Valley Lee, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is one of the best chicken dishes I have made. My husband and kids loved it. This will be a regular at our table. My only suggestion is to season the flour. I used my own house seasoning (varying amounts of garlic powder, onion powder, fresh black pepper, salt, and some herbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very good. Made a few small changes: 1)used red bell pepper instead of green 2) used chedder/jack cheese mix 3) Brushed each breast w/oilve oil and dredged in whole wheat italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
One word for this recipe.."Delicious". The only change I made was like another viewer said. I pounded the chicken, but I did not roll it with the stuffing. What I did was after I pounded it I spread the stuffing on it then topped it with another pounded piece of chicken, dredged it carefully in the flour and kinda squished it together, so it would hold together. When I browned it, I was just careful fliping it. The stuffing did not fall out. This worked out fine. Had stuffing on every bite. I did put a little olive oil in the bottom of the baking dish. This did not stick or anything. It was perfect !! Some cooked carrots, and baked potato made this a healthy meal. This was a very tasty chicken dish. Can't wait for leftovers tonight. Thanks for it, it definitely will be a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This dish was excellent. I did make a slight change and added a very thin slice of ham before stuffing the veggies on it. Also, I used shredded butternut squash instead of diced. I also tied kitchen string around each roll before browning and it kept the stuffing inside nicely. Thanks for the recipe, a keeper......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Tasty and delicious! I used Cheddar and Monterey Cheese. Inside stuffing is great. Made extra and put it on top of the chicken. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I tried this last nite - but cut ingredients in half ~ also using 4 chicken breasts. (Fits WeightWatchers requirements for 8 points!) It was awesome. I can't believe how moist they were. Added another point for browning breasts in oil after coating them with flour (how else were you supposed to brown them?) You need to finely chop veggies. I used the 4 oz. individually packaged breasts. Use them partially frozen for easier slitting. So, so good:) Fast forward to summertime: Made them again last night. Breasts were thawed already so when I found that I couldn't cut a pocket in them, I layered the bottom of the dish with the filling, layed the browned breasts on top, covered and baked for 30 mins! Easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This mixture minus the cheese is also wonderful with ground beef and Italian sausage browned and crumbled, then baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Hey this is a great recipe.My family just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States