Squash, Egg, and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Love this!! I'm a vegetarian and this is very filling and yummy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband and I thought this was delicious! I cut the butter down to 4 Tbsp, used 5 squash, and only used 2 cups shredded cheese. Mixed in most of the cheese, and just saved a little to top with. We did think it was very sweet. I will cut it down to 1 Tbsp of sugar next time. Serve with some green beans, and this is a perfect meatless dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We just loved this...followed recipe exactly. This would be a great brunch casserole. I might start adding garlic or other seasonings, but it is delicious just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Used squash from my garden and am quick freezing individual servings for eating in the winter, when I am longing for my veggie garden. I omitted the sugar and veg oil, but never the butter. Thank you for this simple, yet ymmy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is VERY similar to the casserole I came up w/ only I didn't write down the measurements so I'm glad to see this one for next time. I opted to use a little more squash (5 small ones) and add a buttery bread crumb topping. My kiddos and hubby really liked it!I think adding finely diced green pepper would be good too. I ate the leftovers for breakfast the next morning and it was wonderful! If you add ham, it could make a great brunch dish! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen 49:20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very easy and flavorful recipe. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrybarb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Just what I was looking for - a yellow squash recipe without crackers, etc. We like things a little zipier so added a couple of dashes of Tony's, nutmeg, had 4 yellow squash, 4T butter, used 'red' sea salt. My husband grew up in a family that sweetened veggies so this great with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I added sliced zucchini and chopped bell peppers to the recipe. I used only half the cheese and no butter or sugar. It was very easy to make, tasty and filling. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I wanted this to be more of a breakfast casserole, so I diced the squash, and added 1 lb ground sausage, 2 additional eggs (6 total), 2 Tbsp more milk (4 Tbsp total), and 1 tsp. ground mustard. I decreased the butter to 4 Tbsp. I browned the sausage before adding if to the squash/butter/egg mixture. I also mixed in 2 c. of cheese. I put the last 1 c. of cheese across the top. I omitted the sugar and flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I use two large zucchini and add diced garlic while sautéing the zucchini and onion. I cover the top with one cup of shredded cheese instead of two so it comes out with a thin layer of crispy cheese. My family loves it, especially when served with ham and roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States