Squash, Egg, and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very easy and flavorful recipe. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrybarb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is VERY similar to the casserole I came up w/ only I didn't write down the measurements so I'm glad to see this one for next time. I opted to use a little more squash (5 small ones) and add a buttery bread crumb topping. My kiddos and hubby really liked it!I think adding finely diced green pepper would be good too. I ate the leftovers for breakfast the next morning and it was wonderful! If you add ham, it could make a great brunch dish! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen 49:20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Love this!! I'm a vegetarian and this is very filling and yummy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great way to get veggies into my kids. When I told my family what we were having for dinner, they were concerned. They were pleasantly surprised. When you take it out of the oven, it will look runny. Don't worry, just let it set for the 15 minutes. Good as is, but very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I followed a reviewer's suggestion and added some orange bell pepper. It tasted great, but I didn't like the giant glob of cheese on top. Next time, I will mix in more cheese with the eggs and sprinkle a thin layer of cheese on top along with some bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was very good and easy. I didn't add the sugar because the squash and onions are already sweet. Also, I also put a pinch of freshly ground nutmeg in the egg mixture before combining. The nutmeg really added a nice layer to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is not a good recipe at all. Too much sugar and too much butter. I do not recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband and I thought this was delicious! I cut the butter down to 4 Tbsp, used 5 squash, and only used 2 cups shredded cheese. Mixed in most of the cheese, and just saved a little to top with. We did think it was very sweet. I will cut it down to 1 Tbsp of sugar next time. Serve with some green beans, and this is a perfect meatless dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We just loved this...followed recipe exactly. This would be a great brunch casserole. I might start adding garlic or other seasonings, but it is delicious just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Just what I was looking for - a yellow squash recipe without crackers, etc. We like things a little zipier so added a couple of dashes of Tony's, nutmeg, had 4 yellow squash, 4T butter, used 'red' sea salt. My husband grew up in a family that sweetened veggies so this great with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States