Squash Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Huge hit. HUGE. Everyone loved it! Only two remarks: 1) it makes a lot. Be prepared - if it isn't a big party, you will be blessed with leftovers (especially if you are like us and always have too much food!) 2) needs salt. I use the pink Himalayan and it was perfect. Other than that, it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
The goat cheese flavor is very strong but this went over very well at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I'm giving this recipe a 3 because I liked it as it was written, but my boyfriend hated it. The second day we added bacon and green onion. He thought it was better, but I didn't. Turns out that neither one of us ate it beyond the second time, but he hates squash so that isn't really saying anything. I think it might be better if you use a food processor to eliminate strings, but the original dip was good on bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Lacks flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Everyone loved it! Used one 8 oz package of cream cheese and one 4 oz package of goat cheese. This really does make A LOT of dip, I'll cut in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
LOVE this dip. It's always a hit wherever I bring it. The only change i made was to use 1/2 goat cheese and 1/2 cream cheese. Delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I really like butternut squash and I love goat cheese, but for some reason I did not love this dip. Maybe b/c I like a dip to be sort of salty and the squash made this sweet. It wasn't bad, just not the dip for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made and sampled this recipe for about 100 shoppers at our co-op and people absolutely loved it! I used a 2 1/4# squash and goat chevre, but I only put about 1T fresh lemon juice in it - it came out perfect (along with 2 small heads of local red winter garlic and a pinch of Himalayan pink sea salt). The garlic flavor was subtle and the dip was surprisingly sweet (and a beautiful light orange color). I served it with Food Should Taste Good gluten-free multi-grain chips and sweet potato chips (the verdict was that the multi-grain chips were the best because of their saltiness, but the sweet potato chips were good too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I was surprised that, upon taking this to a party, it was a hit. It is true, you have to enjoy goat cheese to like it, but people were raving. The walnuts are key, I would recommend adding even up to a half a cup. Also, I just used lemon juice instead of a lemon, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This dip is awesome either warm or cold. I have not used a whole head of garlic only about half. Some I have served it to are not as thrilled with it as our family, I guess you have to like goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States