Squash Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Came our more like muffins rather than cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very tasty! It took me 2 butternut squash to get the 1 1/2 cups. Yes, muffin tops is more the taste for this cookie, but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I like the taste, but the texture was a little strange, probably because I used some wheat flour. The taste didn't knock my socks off, but it really tasted like autumn, if your autumn tastes like cinnamon and squash (mine does!). Next time I want to add some applesauce and reduce the amount of flour to see if I can get it a little more chewy. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Not a big fan of squash, but these cookies are yummy. Forgot the 3/4 cup brown sugar & they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yummy Fall cookie! I used coconut oil instead of butter, coconut sugar instead of brown sugar, and rice flour to make them gluten-free. I also used 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices and canned organic pumpkin for the squash. Will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ju
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Just loved them, super easy to make and really great to fight low blood sugar :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
need more spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These cookies really hit the spot on a cold night! As others recommended, I cut down on the sugar. I used the full amount of brown sugar but half the white, and that seemed like a good compromise. I added a few peanut butter chips because I didn't have any chocolate chips, but the flavor was masked by the cookie, so I guess it would have been better to leave those extra calories out! I also agree against skimping on the spices (in fact, I probably added a little more than stated). These would be great with some spiced cider!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
A wonderful taste, light texture! made this with butternut squash, reminiscent of a pumpkin pie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
i used some pureed baby food squash. it was most likely the water in the puree, but the batter was far too runny to make cookies. it made one delicious loaf though! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allecia_Connell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States