Squash Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Not a big fan of squash, but these cookies are yummy. Forgot the 3/4 cup brown sugar & they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yummy Fall cookie! I used coconut oil instead of butter, coconut sugar instead of brown sugar, and rice flour to make them gluten-free. I also used 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices and canned organic pumpkin for the squash. Will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ju
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Just loved them, super easy to make and really great to fight low blood sugar :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
need more spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These cookies really hit the spot on a cold night! As others recommended, I cut down on the sugar. I used the full amount of brown sugar but half the white, and that seemed like a good compromise. I added a few peanut butter chips because I didn't have any chocolate chips, but the flavor was masked by the cookie, so I guess it would have been better to leave those extra calories out! I also agree against skimping on the spices (in fact, I probably added a little more than stated). These would be great with some spiced cider!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
A wonderful taste, light texture! made this with butternut squash, reminiscent of a pumpkin pie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
i used some pureed baby food squash. it was most likely the water in the puree, but the batter was far too runny to make cookies. it made one delicious loaf though! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allecia_Connell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent! It definitely is more cake-like than cookie so I will probably try it as a muffin next time. I ate 3 of them in one sitting they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
very good recipe with unusual ingrediant. Made as printed came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These cookies were great! My friends loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicalivy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States