Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Had some extra squash 2 use & wanted something different. Made recipe as written YUM! Even my daughter who dislikes squash liked this enough to go back 4 seconds! Easy, tasty, & quick fits the bill @ my house. Thanks, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I have made this recipe several times since finding it, and it's always a hit! I take it to potluck dinners, and everyone raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Snook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
May even be as good as - if not better than - my Mother-in-Law's squash casserole!!! That's saying a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Nobody really liked it (me either!) I made a double batch of this and the pan I used allowed this to be about the same depth of a 9X13. Maybe I should have baked it longer. I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriRBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was delicious! And I used all fat free items to make it. Will make again - maybe tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
My whole family asks for this. I don't have the fat free ingredients, but used regular sour cream, and cream of chicken soup. As some don't like cheese, I eliminated that, but tastes just as great! And I have made it without the carrots when I didn't have any. Still marvelous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I put a different spin on this, but what makes it yummo is the creamy sauce and the cornbread stuffing - I used Stove Top. I didn't grate the veggies and I just used yellow squash and onions. Added a little cheese to the stuffing mix you top with and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I have to say all the rave reviews had me try this recipe. It was easy to assemble and smelled good cooking but.........my husband who wouldn't complain if I served him dirt couldn't even swallow the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I give it a 4 because I added to it or changed some things. I didn't have cheddar cheese, but I had Monterey Jack cheese, so I used that. I added a little more sour cream than called for, I added 1 onion to the squash mix, I used about 2 cups more zucchini, 1/2 cup of french fried onions to the 1/2 cup of dressing I sat aside. After I spread the squash mix on the dressing I layered about 8 oz. of Muenster cheese on top of that. I finished off with the french fried onions I had mixed with the 'sat aside' dressing. Next time I will add chopped basil from the garden. This is a good recipe and will get rid of a lot of that garden zucchini. It also tasted the same if not better the next day. Next I will try freezing it. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
It was a little on the bland side, but still good. Next time I would use more cheese and/or sour cream. Very easy and quick to fix! Good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States