Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I have made this recipe several times since finding it, and it's always a hit! I take it to potluck dinners, and everyone raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Snook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
everyone who ate this when i made it absolutely loved it!!!! i did add some stuff to the recipe though. i made 1 box of cornbread stuffing, 2 cans of cream of chix soup, 1 can cream of mushroom, 3/4 cup sour cream, 3 squash, 1 zucc, 1/2 cup of onion, and 1 cup cheese. the rest of the measurments were the same. but also instead of shredding the squash and zucc i chopped it up into little squares. sounds like alot but .... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
My whole family asks for this. I don't have the fat free ingredients, but used regular sour cream, and cream of chicken soup. As some don't like cheese, I eliminated that, but tastes just as great! And I have made it without the carrots when I didn't have any. Still marvelous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Loved it!! I didn't have any bread crumbs in the house and decided to make a box of Jiffy corn muffins instead!! Worked out perfectly! All six muffins, crumbled made the 3 cups of bread crumbs I needed... of course, it was lacking the seasoned flavor of PF stuffing, so I added some random Italian seasonings.... eye-balled it, so I can't really tell you what or how much I put in there... sorry! I used one zucchini, one yellow summer squash, one "8-Ball" zucchini squash and one yellow zucchini; two chopped leaks and two large carrots. I also chose to not mix the cheese into the mix, but sprinkled it on top of the casserole and then the reserved muffin crumbs on top of the cheese! Yuummmmy!!! I'm going back for seconds!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was delicious! And I used all fat free items to make it. Will make again - maybe tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good and simple. I used this recipe because I just needed to know the soup, sour cream, cheese ratio. I had to use mozzerella to supplement the little bit of cheddar I had. Very good. Instead of the Stuffing, I used a whole sleeve of Ritz (soaked in that amount of butter) for the topping. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Had some extra squash 2 use & wanted something different. Made recipe as written YUM! Even my daughter who dislikes squash liked this enough to go back 4 seconds! Easy, tasty, & quick fits the bill @ my house. Thanks, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is an excellent recipe, but I use herbed bread stuffing instead of corn bread stuffing, also must add onion! Those who thought it was bland may want to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
May even be as good as - if not better than - my Mother-in-Law's squash casserole!!! That's saying a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this with only yellow squash and left out the cheese. It is AWSOME! A croud pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States