Squash Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is such a wondeful dish. I think I would like it better with only one egg. The sugar and mayo make this dish so old fashioned. I love the cheddar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great recipe...I used ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. I didnt measure everything exactly i just used general amounts and it came out great...i think its a good recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Tasty recipe. I steamed my squash with chopped vidalia onions & black pepper first instead of boiling & used egg substitutes but I think I will add some garlic to the recipe next time - topping was great, best part when eaten with the squash. Mayo adds diff. flavor than using mushroom soup as before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I took the advice of a few previous reviews and used crushed club crackers instead of plain bread crumbs, also added a little garlic powder. Other than that, followed the recipe. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
i just made this today and it was very good..i made it exactly as is. i will make this again thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
The ingredients are great, but I did things a little differently. I preferred sauteeing the squash in the butter and I added about a 1/4 cup of wine and seasoned well with salt and pepper. I beat the eggs in another bowl and added the mayo, sugar and cheese to it (I added some parm too... I just love parm flavor). And instead of breadcrumbs, I crushed some Ritz crackers and sprinkled them on the bottom and the top. It was a MAJOR household pleaser!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Tasty! Even my kids ate their squash! I substituted Miracle Whip for the mayo and crushed crackers for the bread crumbs, since I was out. I also sprinkled some cheese in with the mixture, as well as adding some to the top. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This taste just like my Grandmothers. I will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Spectacular and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
When I made this recipe I subbed light sour cream for mayo and skipped the butter and sugar and used a 1/4 cup of low cal maple syrup instead. Also didn't use the can of fried onions. I sauteed my own onions in a tbs of olive oil and added a little dry french onion soup mix. Also my breadcrumbs were wholewheatand I used 1 cup of reduced fat cheddar. It came out very rich and delicious so I can't even imagine how overkill the original of this recipe must be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States