Squash Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I get requests for this recipe everytime I make it. Its made every Thanksgiving and its not hard to make. I use the pepperidge farm dressing instead of the stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
My family loves this dish! I didn't peel or mash the squash but sliced/quartered it and I didn't use the butter. Used reduced fat sour cream to lower the calorie count as we're watching our diets. Used Vidalia onion and cut into bite sized pieces for extra flavor. Also used cream of mushroom soup and I'm going to try cream of celery soup next time to see how it tastes. I also have blended zucchini and yellow squash for a different look to the dish sometimes. This dish gets thumbs up everywhere I take it. Great way to use the garden goodies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KR
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Oh so tasty! We have a garden and the squash were piling up on the counter and I had to try a new dish for them. Everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a disposable lasagna pan. We're southern so we know good squash casserole when we taste one and this one's a "repeat, goes-in-the-recipe-box favorite. Next stop for the next batch I make goes to the church fellowship hall for Sunday dinner. WOO HOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This is so good. One of my guests asked what the casserole was after going back for seconds. When I said "squash," she replied, "But I hate squash, and this is delicious." I had to print multiples copies of the recipe for my guests. You'll love this. Guaranteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Very good casserole, my kids even loved it and they are not squash eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I love this recipe. My good friend's mom taught me to make this and I always bless her when I do. But, she taught me one difference which really makes this an outstanding Thanksgiving dish. We use Butternut squash instead. The flavor is richer, the color is spectacular, it's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
If you are a squash lover, this dish is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evieg17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
AWESOME! First dish to go at big parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is another great squash recipe. I use butternut squash and I add turkey, chicken, or pork tenderloin to make it more of a complete meal. It always turns out great. I hate squash, but this recipe turns it into something I can't stop eating. My parents, and boyfriend agree as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Was very good, but didn't get the peeling, and seeding the squash. I used the regular summer squash, so maybe they were meaning another kind. Followed it the the "T" except for the above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States