Squash Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
I must have put too much water when covering the squash before cooking. The final product was too runny. Other squash casseroles recipes that I have tried were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
A really tasty vegetable casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this one. Had some reservations about it, but when it came out of the oven, ooooooh-la-la! It was excellent. We used butternut squash, which gave it a sweetness offset by the sour cream. Wonderful side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This was excellent and very easy, I added 1 can of sliced mushrooms, the homemade breadcrumbs made it that much better. I'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Very good. I used less onions and I think next time I will try crushed Ritz crackers on top instead of bread crumbs for more of a crunch. Thanks for a new way to please my picky husband, particularly with a healthy veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Like the first reviewer, I used too much water to cook the squash and onion. The final product was soupy, but it tasted very good! Next time, I don't think I'll reserve any of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This is a good recipe but I do change a few things that I think make it better. I use ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs and I add cheese to it. Since I have a picky husband and 2 toddlers I have found that if I add cheese they will eat almost anything! lol A good way to get kids (and picky hubbys) to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was really great. I have been looking for this recipe for a while and was thrilled to find it. I made it tonight and got raves from my fiancee. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This recipe is excellent. I did make a couple of changes, I sauteed the onion and squash using butter instead of water. I also used herbed stuffing mix instead of the bread crumbs as suggested in the recipe. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Absolutely delicious...got rave reviews from my husband and friend who just happened to stop by as it was coming out of the oven. Followed the recipe exactly, except used italian seasoned bread crumbs and added parmesan to the top. Great different use for all those summer squash from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States