Squash Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very very good and the preparation was practically effortless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I must have done something wrong in the squash/onion preparation. Mine ended up like squash soup.....I will use my other recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Great recipe- I read the reviews and did what Kgora said the first time, sauteeing the onion and squash instead of boiling it, and using seasoned stuffing instead of crackers. I found it a little runny but still great so the second time I made it I used a full cup of stuffing and I stirred the stuffing into the mix. It was delicious and a huge hit with family...almost like a squash/stuffing pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I really like this recipe but I did change it a little. I added some pork sausage and cheese. Instead of a side dish, I made it into an entree. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
It was soupy as they said it was next time I would add maybe flour or something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was great at an office party. I added a little of Knorrs vegetable mix to give a little flavor. I didn't add liquid to mix. I also didn't cook the squash in a lot of water because they make there own. This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhamgirl374

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Native-Memphian
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My husband loved this dish. I wasn't happy with the stuffing topping as seemed a bit chewey to me. I took the advice of other reviewers and cooked the squash and onions together in a skillet with the butter. I think next time I'll take one of the other reviewer's tips and soak the stuffing mix in with the melted butter before putting on top. We loved this though. I used low-fat butter and sour cream as well as low-fat, low-sodium soup and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Native-Memphian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
My husband and I made this last thanksgiving and it was delicious! We got asked to bring it again this thanksgiving! We used seasoned stuffing mix instead of breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was good, but very soupy and bland. I had to use some extra spices, and next time I will not use so much water. The recipe is great...just needs a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I dont know what I did wrong. I doubled the recipe (made one the way the recipe stated and the other a diffrent way.) The one where I followed the recipe came out runny and did not taste that great. The second one I made was good. What I did... sauted the squash and onion in butter, drained that then added salt, pepper, everything the recipe called for except for I used italian bread crumbs. This one turned out much better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States