Squash Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This I would take to a family picnic.. It was very good, and I would be proud to say I made it from Squash out of my garden..He He He Have a wonderful day and keep up the good recipies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Great! I used frozen squash and a cracker (Ritz)topping. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Taste just like my Grandmothers. Yum! Will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Very good recipe stayed real creamy after cooking, reheated real good also, Hope other people will try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Excellent recipe! I was looking for the southern classic of my childhood memories, and found it here. Thanks so much! I sometimes add a grated carrot to the mix for color and extra nutrients. Another idea for variety (or to transform into a one-dish meal for lighter eaters) I sometimes add grated cheese added to the top during the last 15 minute is also good. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! My boys are not really fans of squash but they ate this up when I served it with baked chicken. The second time I made it I used stuffing mix because it's what I had on hand and added leftover diced chicken right in. Wonderful! My kids loved it enough to ask if they can have friends over next time I make it. Keep up the great ideas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great flavor. We substituted plain yogurt for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I was a little nervous but this recipe turned out great! I didn't have sour cream so I substituted in a creamy spinach dip I had left over. VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My hubby made this a couple of nights ago. Seriously delicious! He doubled the recipe and drained the water, but otherwise made no changes. We all loved it with BBQ'd chicken, and I have been eating it for lunch and dinner ever since. It's almost gone so we bought the ingredients last night so he can make it again. Thanks for a great recipe Gayle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lila Lyons-Werner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States